We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Exterior of the building
Entrance
Exterior of the building
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
Orta San Giulio, Palazzo della Comunita' della Riviera (16th century)
Orta San Giulio, Salita (Ascent) della Motta
Orta San Giulio, Piazza Motta
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mirjamrie...
Koog aan de Zaan, The Netherlands
1 review
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you Andrea and Mama for the warm welcome at apartment Cusius. We have had a wonderful week at Orta San Giulio. The apartment is fully equipped and the car can be parked close by, which is very easy. Thank you Andrea for carrying my suitcase. That was really not necessary but very appreciated. The view of the island is stunningly beautiful and we enjoyed it every day. We will definitely recommend this destination to our family and friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind words, Mirjam! You and Frits have been perfect guests and it was a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment. I hope there could be another opportunity in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect, personalized stay. A gem.”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Andrea and his mother Gianca met us on arrival and everything was perfect. The apartment is ideally located and was exceptionally clean. The bed and duvets were so comfortable! There were many personal touches and we felt very comfortable and welcomed. If we could return often, we would!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you very much Joy! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your family in our apartment and I hope there could be another opportunity in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia2...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Andrea, Giancarlo and Mattia were warm and generous hosts. The apartment was conveniently located and well appointed. There were lots of thoughtful touches such as a fruit bowl and a bottle of prosecco left for us to enjoy. Help with luggage was also much appreciated. We loved the enthusiasm of our hosts for the beautiful area of Lake Orta and followed a number of their tips for sight seeing. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and generosity of the hosts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thanks for your kind words, Patricia! It was a pleasure to welcome you and John in our apartment and I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candk2015...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in Orta San Giulio”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Many thanks to Andrea and his mother for making our first visit to Lake Orta a very memorable one. From the minute we made the booking through to the end of our holiday Andrea was brilliant at communicating all the information we needed. On our arrival at Orta San Giulio we were met by Andrea in the parking area and he guided us to the underground car park and very kindly helped us with our luggage. We had a wonderful welcome into the apartment and a very comprehensive and informative guide to how everything worked and we were also given lots of information for things to do in the area. The apartment was just perfect for us, it was very well furnished and had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. Thank you again to Andrea and Gianca for making our holiday so special and also for the all the welcome goodies which were much appreciated!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Dear Karen and Chris, many thanks for your kind words! You have been fantastic guests and it was a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment. I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
566bishos
Port Fairy, Australia
1 review
“Loved our stay at Orta”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were lucky enough to spend 10 days at Andreas apartment Cusius. We had a lovely warm welcome from Andrea and his mother, both lovely people, with Andrea meeting us at the train when we arrived and even carrying my luggage for me. The apartment is very convenient and close to everything, it is very well equipped having everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. Everything was spotless, the bed is very comfy, towels and even beach towels for swimming in the lake were provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen and everything was spotless.
Liked least: The couch is uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words, Tony and Marilyn! It was a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment and I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing