We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Relaxing Town and Area

Every turn around the main square (Galimberti) brings an interesting building or quiet cafe. The... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2018
Antony T
,
Tamworth, United Kingdom
a discovery

Not far fron our town , where we live, it has been a discovery to get a trip there , where we... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2017
pinta92
,
Genoa, Italy
Read all 373 reviews
  
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city the main square roads drop dinner restaurants alps shops gem evening town end
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Every turn around the main square (Galimberti) brings an interesting building or quiet cafe. The shops are all under a covered walkway (is it called gabled? Sorry) and there is a relaxed, non rushed atmosphere, which often is not the case for other parts of Italy I have visited. There are views of the Alps and you can hire bicycles from several places and cycle across and by the river. We went up from France and views on the way are spectacular if a little hazardous on the roads. The trip in from other parts of Italy are less treacherous and locally there are lots of vineyards and fields of vegetables, which of course end up on the local dinner tables.

Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Not far fron our town , where we live, it has been a discovery to get a trip there , where we founded several really nice shoops , an accurate city center clean, well organized

Thank pinta92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We didn't know what to expect when we travelled to visit Cuneo. We parked in the HUGE main square and walked the beautiful wide streets. Very interesting shops and great bars & restaurants for lunch. Spectacular views from the town centre with the Alps as a back drop. If your in the SW Piedmonte region, do visit Cuneo. We will be back!

Thank fegdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The main square and arcades were decorated with lights for a light show the night I was there (14 July) to the music of Dylan's Hallelujah. The cafes and many restaurants in the side streets in the old centre were heaving as everyone came out for the evening.

The following morning it was nice shopping in some of the shops in the arcades.

Thank KathmanduMazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The arcades are great to walk along and you are protected from the elements. You can traverse the whole length of the center old city and stop in to the old churches and buildings.

1  Thank psf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Ideal for walking in a relaxing way and doing some shopping in the meantime. Nices coffess and several good places for having lunch.

Thank vandrevna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

If you live in southern England you don't see mountains and you don't see mountains with snow unless you go on a skiing holiday
The snowy Alps make a spectacular back drop to this classy pocket sized city
Can a city of so few have a piazza this size? Amazing!
And like Turin the streets are wide boulevards with wide pavements half covered by the buildings above so no need to get wet
Surprising how many up market fashion food homeware shops which add to the interesting walk around with many bars and restaurants if you need a break
We were there overnight and woke up to the extensive market, interesting but not very special as markets go mainly because it serves the everyday needs
of the community A delightful mini Turin in some ways

Thank philbyLondon_Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent for a quiet walk, a friends' reunion tra or a wine glass in one of many bars. The various restaurants can be pretty full, so you wish to indulge don't forget to book in advance! At last Cuneo has its own pedestrian area and it's worth a walk around even in bad weather: the town can boast some long beautiful arcades to stroll under!

Thank jennielocanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Each street and building reflect the great past of this beautiful city. Narrow paved streets, shopping galleries, touristic sights especially made this cute city very interesting.

Thank MLRaphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The historic centre of Cuneo is a long pedestrian street lined with old flats over colonnaded shops. Most of the flats have been restored recently, and are in good condition, with attractive mural work and painting. Spend some time in the cafes and enjoy the evening atmosphere. Explore the side streets to find amazing restaurants and old churches. The street runs east-west, so can be harsh in the noon sun.

Thank dmmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews