We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
849
131
15
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
131
15
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location portable wifi duomo and galleria vittorio emanuele great hotel special thanks modern design wonderful stay side street deluxe room milan cathedral the hotel staff park hyatt boutique hotel comfortable beds quiet street shopping area breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very close to Dumo , breakfast was amazing with lots of options. staff are so kind and well welcomed. i highly recommend to stay there.

there are many shops around and Gelatos shops was the best in Italy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank feraszaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Feraszaben,
Thank you very much for your kind review on us.
It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we are very happy to know that you had a great time with us.
Reading reviews like yours really makes our day and reinvigorate us to continue delivery of high quality of service with passion!
On behalf of the entire team we thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you soon.
best regards
Sara
Guest Relation
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in the summer on our way to the Lake District. Excellent location - steps from the duomo and fun rooftop bars, and still walking distance from brera, etc. Comfortable bed and big bathroom. Friendly service. Great value.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation630197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vacation630197,
We would like to thank you for choosing Room Mate Giulia during your last trip to Milan and we do appreciate for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, and we are glad that you appreciate our central location in the heart of Milan.
We hope to receive you once again on a future occasion and looking forward for you next visit, we send our best regards.
Yours sincerely,
Sara
Guest Relation
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, who gave us a wonderfully warm welcome and good restaurant recommendations. Rooms are stylish and well appointed, most comfortable beds in Italy! Great toiletries in the bathrooms. Would book it again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank binniemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Binniemini,
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Milan, we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor rating us the top score which makes us smile and feel confident that our path is the one to follow and pursuit the excellence.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again to your home in Milan we send our kindest regards.
Un grande abbraccio da Giulia,
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The hotel is very good and located in the great place. Breakfast is excellent (separately paid). But WiFi in the room didn't work. These days it is inexcusable caveat for hotel of that level. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Julius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Julius,

Thank you for the preference given to Room Mate Giulia during your last stay in Milan and for taking the time of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. At Room Mate we take into serious account our guests’ review as they show us where fields of improvement.We have shared your comments with our Director and Maintenance Manager to solve the glitch you experienced during your stay for which we apologize. We hope that it didn't hinder excessively the enjoyment of your time with us.

We hope to welcome you again and send you our kindest regards,

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

After maybe 2 other addresses in the same category, the best option for a leisure or business trip to Milan. Good multilingual staff and well-kept establishment. Rooms are stylish (love the Oluce lighting) and breakfast is something to write home about.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riccosuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Riccosuave,
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Milan, we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor rating us the top score which makes us smile and feel confident that our path is the one to follow and pursuit the excellence.
We are glad you liked our unique ambiance is the dream of renown designer Patricia Urquiola and her team, she selected the best bits of 30s, 50s and 80s Milanese design to form the perfect mix that represents Milan's fashionable personality, and as well appreciated our breakfast.
We hope to receive you once again on a future occasion and looking forward for you next visit, we send our best regards.
Yours sincerely,
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews