We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about perfect on every sense”
Review of Osteria Al Molo 13

Osteria Al Molo 13
Reserve with
Osteria Al Molo 13 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #233 of 9,117 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 47 - US$ 82
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: locale storico di Milano in quanto , pioniere della cucina sardo marinara . ambiente caratteristico , di tradizione , piatti di pesce , cucinati con passione e devozione , prodotto di alta qualita' . buona carta dei vini , servizio attento e personale .
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was just amazing. Even though we came in awfully late, they invited us in and made us feel welcome. They served us the best seafood I can honestly say I have ever had and my father is a fisherman, and I have lived on an island before. The food, service and atmosphere are all in all absolutely 100% gorgeously Italian, you will find a lot of locals there, always a good sign, and you will get a warm welcome - 100% recommendation to everyone, ever.
Thanks Giovanni for making our trip a culinary highlight!

Thank jackie_2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra02, Proprietario at Osteria Al Molo 13, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017
Google Translation

grazie della visita e dei suoi complimenti ...vi aspettiamo presto buona settimana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I cannot imagine to arrive without GPS. So many curves and turns are hard to imagine in the flat land. All quickly forgotten when you step on this boat that could be out of a Karen Blixen / Robert Redford movie. A very nice setting. The boat shakes a bit when the two handsome waiters serve the tables but it doesn't leave the shore. All food is delivered from the kitchen of the restaurant on land maybe 30 meters away. From the many exciting reviews below we already know that the food and service is excellent. Since early August this extends to the Barca. A perfect place for a romantic dinner. Gentlemen, be prepared, you might have to give your jacket to the lady because it is quite cool on the water when the sun goes down. Even in August.
The Barca has a reduced menu with a selection of dishes from the big menu. This might change as the trial period extends. We will come back with friends.

Thank Fitz_Oblong_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra02, Proprietario at Osteria Al Molo 13, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

gentile cliente , grazie della visita e dei suoi complimenti . vi aspettiamo presto con amici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We came for dinner, we were 4 and just had a blast! We shared 2 huge plates of fish and sea food, both raw and cooked. It was amazing and the fish was really fresh! I can only recommend this place, maybe a bit noisy but the food was worse it !

Thank Patch_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra02, Proprietario at Osteria Al Molo 13, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017
Google Translation

gentile cliente grazie della visita e dei suoi complimenti . vi aspettiamo presto . buona giornata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I have been always considered the |Sardinian cuisine one the most good and healthy cuisine in the world but not only because I AM SARDINIA but because is absolutely TRUE :-) We really enjoyed the dinner which was based on super fresh fish ( shrimp, salmon tartar, oysters and otter delicious crudité); then I have tried the prawns cooked with Vernaccia wine! Delicious as well! Personal is very kind and professional. Bit praise but worth it to tray! I really recommend it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maria Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra02, Proprietario at Osteria Al Molo 13, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017
Google Translation

gentile cliente , grazie della visita e dei suoi complimenti . vi aspettiamo presto e buon fine settimana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Our first night we came in late to Italy, picked this place at random because it was still open for another half hour.
They were extremely nice being willing to take us at such a late time (the kitchen was almost closed). And even with this, they offered exceptional service and wonderful food.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we came back here at the end of our trip for a meal earlier in the evening.

Thank Onewheelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra02, Proprietario at Osteria Al Molo 13, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

gentile cliente , grazie della visita e dei suoi complimenti ....ne siamo felici . a presto e buon fine settiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Al Molo 13 also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Osteria Al Molo 13? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing