We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
200
252
58
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
252
58
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last supper church bells sant' ambrogio digit code approx minute walk metro station god send missed my flight clean and quiet room wifi worked fine vending machine great hotel huge balcony da vinci budget hotel small desk modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We only stayed one night. The room was a bit of a no frills, but we didn't want or need anything else.
Clean, quiet and secure. Easy check-in.
Not much in the neighborhood to do, see or eat, but a little walking gets you to many places.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in Milan, close to the city centre. Rooms are modern and sleek and I like the fact it has a safe. Very cost effective option when in Milan. Would definitely stay again with friends. Good service

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Gianluca,
thank you so much for staying in our Hotel in Milano Sant'Ambrogio. We are really glad you enjoyed your time there and you apprecciated our effort to make our guests' stay as pleasent as possible.
We hope we will have you as our guest again in Milan. We have 33 hotels around Italy, you can find them all visiting our website (you can find the link on our Trip Adivsor page).
Thank you and best regards
B&B Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights here. We had just arrived from a long international flight . Tired and nervous (this was our first time in Italy) we didn't know what to expect. Susannah at the front desk welcomed us and put us at ease. Over our 2 day stay she provided valuable information on the neighborhood, Metro, trains, etc. Being new to this we had many questions. She was very patient and made sure we felt comfortable. She is a gem.

The room was clean and had e everything you could need.

Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BGratrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying in our hotel in Milan Sant'Ambrogio and for your positive feedback. We are really glad you appreciated the hotel and its location and you got on well with our staff.
We hope we will see you again in one of our hotels Italy. We have 33 hotels that you can look and book directly from our website (you can find the link on our Trip Adivsor page).
Best regards
B&B Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The upsides to this place are that it’s clean, very modern and fairly reasonably priced. Rooms are very neat with modern colorful and graphic decor. Each floor is color coded with similar striking graphics and grayscale photos that include colored sections that match the decor. Rooms have small fridges and a decent size tv (if that’s important to you) There’s a skeleton crew of staff that seem friendly enough but not overtly so. The downsides are the rooms are pretty small and there is no view whatsoever out the window (at least from our 3rd floor room) I’m not talking about a view of the alleyway or the car park, I’m talking about a 3 foot tall piece of frosted glass that blocks any view for anyone under 7 feet tall! Now there’s not much to see outside the front of the hotel anyhow but out the back, where our room was there a nice courtyard, a soccer pitch and playground. Not sure why I shouldn’t see that. The biggest problem IMHO isn’t the view or lack thereof, but its that that this place is kinda in the middle of nowhere. It’s 30 min walking to the cathedral and the shops near there and other than the Basilica di Sant'Ambrogio there really isn’t much nearby in any direction. If you’ve got a car or are familiar with the metro ( there is a nearby stop) this might be more appealing but if you like to explore on foot there may be better options for you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank digitaleye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a quite street just outside the historical centre. All main attractions within 15-20 min walking distance. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. They serve a good breakfast for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daniel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews