We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
Ranked #200 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel, bad location”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

It was the cheapest 4 stars hotel. 55 euro/day. So it definitely cost this money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail-tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    315
    182
    70
    47
See reviews for
96
212
23
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It's important to say that this hotel is only a good choice if you must be in that part of Milan (offices/meetings nearby etc.) - otherwise certainly not the most attractive area in Milan. Even Porta Genova, relatively nearby, would be a better choice as at least you can walk down the road and find a vast range of dining/bars options (don't miss 'aperitivo' time in Milan bars every day between 7 and 9pm, as they include enough food in the drink price that you won't need to go out for dinner). The hotel is modern, with a hint of minimalism around and an overall fresh look. Rooms are well appointed with a modern slate tiled bathroom. Breakfast is generally good and served in a bright and pleasant area. So overall this is a good choice and I have been there several times, There are a few points I think it is fair to advise on though: 1) The hotel seems to be ran by 3/4 people at a time, so any issues becomes a challenge to be easily/quickly solved (once I spent my entire 2 nights stay with no tv as there was no one in the hotel who could fix it) 2) For the very same lack of staff, in the morning at around 08:00/08:45 it's possible to find queue to check out. There would be 3/4 people checking out but the issue is that the majority of time there's only one person at the desk. Considering that this is the time where most business people check out, it shouldn't be hard to predict and perhaps get some extra help behind reception 3) The hotel has no room service - strange for a business hotel with pretty much no immediate dining options. Ah, and you pay for wifi - not a lot (I think 7 euros for 24 hrs), yet I am convinced that these days a business hotel should have this included as a standard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilfDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This idea hotel is beautifully presented an modern. It is easy to access via public transport, however, it does not have obvious signage so it's difficult to tell if you're at the right hotel initially. Good cafes and food nearby and a 20 minute tram ride into the city.

When we checked in, we went to our room to discover that it was not made up. After an 8 hour train ride, this was a bit inconvenient. We went downstairs and the girl at reception changed our room while on the phone. We went upstairs and my fiance started getting ready for a shower to freshen up when we were walked in on by housekeeping! The person at front desk was not very helpful when I complained. The next day housekeeping walked in again unannounced at 10am when we had the 'do not disturb' sign on our door. Admin did nothing about our objections to this invasion of privacy.

So, overall, decent hotel on the outskirts of Milan - it'll cost 25 euro by taxi from the central train station - but a little bit disappointing in terms of service.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelstar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at the Idea Hotel Milano Watttredici over the holidays and had a splendid time. Our room was on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the rooftops with views of Milan. The hotel is a 20-minute walk to the navigli canal district where there are numerous shops, bars, and cafes to explore. The city bus has a stop within 500 yards of the hotel which you can connect to the nearest subway that will connect to all parts of the city. A 90-minute pass is only 1.25 euro. Tickets can be purchased at several neighborhood convenience stores. We walked around quite a bit and never felt uncomfortable. Make sure to check out the Octopus Bar across the street and the wine bar directly across the street as well.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Many tv channels can be converted into english speaking channels. No free internet. Costs 7 euro per day. Breakfast buffet was good, the only negative was when breakfast was crowded with customers staff were slow to clean, but again this could be because of the holiday week. Would stay again. Good deal for under $100.00 per night. Cheers.

Room Tip: request high floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinson1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Hotel was an easy 15min walk from the metro (Romolo), the area looked a bit questionable (lots of graffiti etc) and we had to navigate our suitcases through the poo and phlegm on the footpath. If you take a taxi or a car this wont be a problem, but because we walked everywhere it was pretty gross. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty - good selection of cold meats, cheeses, pastries, cereals as well as eggs and bacon. We found it suitable for an overnight stop, but probably wouldnt stay here if it was for a longer stay (because of the area, not the hotel).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Des Etrangers
#208 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#69 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
nhow Milano
#32 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Watt 13? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Watt 13

Property: IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
Address: Via Giacomo Watt 13, 20143 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,458 - ₹ 13,099
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Watt 13 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at walking distance from the Navigli (waterways), one of Milan's traditional areas with shops, bars and restaurants and just 1.5 Km from the new fashion and design district of Tortona Street, the Watttredici Hotel is the ideal choice both for businessmen and tourists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Watt 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watttredici Hotel Milan
Watt Tredici Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing