We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #43 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Location is a good twenty minutes taxi ride from the centre of town but nice large bedroom good size lounge, great bathroom, good breakfast, only one complaint the bar closed at midnight with at least 12 people still wanting a drink but the barman seemed more interested in meeting up with a couple of customers (female) that he had guided to a near by local Bar, otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: All rooms on level four are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 728 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

very good hotel, biggest problem was the location.

things liked about the hotel:
-the walk in shower
-amazing restaurant. we ate there every day. amazing service. absolutely loved it.
-the amazing bartender, amazing personalty and very helpful. he gave us the best advice where to go and what to do. we watched as more and more hotel guests ask him for advice.
-i loved the bed, i just wanted to keep sleeping

things i didn't like:
-the location.
-the carpet needs changing.
-the internet wasn't working properly in my room. but in my friends room was fast and excellent. it disconnects from time to time. i called the reception and they transfer me to someone else who did help. but kept having the problem again and again. so i gave up using the internet in my room.
-the big picture of a white male figure statue in the room next to the bed. it made feel as if a ghost was standing next to the bed. very creepy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelsmiles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

It' s a business hotel but has a nicer atmosphere compared to hotels of that kind. You can stay here even for an entire week! Swimming pool was a real surprise with the sky view (don't forget your swimsuit). Bathroom is really big, modern and room is comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Everything was excellent except the location. Hotel is really far from the city center. But We could at least park our car just on the opposite street. staff at reception were exceptional with fast and friendly service

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozge_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The building is modern,and the room spacious with new furniture,clean and quiete.Bed and pillows are really comfy.Room service was quick and of a good quality.
The buffet breakfast is fantastic.Good restaurant.The staff gave me a positive impression.
Price very reasonable.
The hotel is located a bit out of the centre,but there are tram stops really close.
Out of the hotel is extremely difficult to find someone who speaks English. But I have found 100 meters away (in square Pompeo Castelli) a convenience store (Astarita-vision optics) that sells cameras, phones and glasses and the kind owner Marco, who speaks English, helped me with directions and recommended places to see. He also repaired immediately reading glasses!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annixMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here just 4 days back and would recommend this to anybody who is familiar with Milan. The Hotel is in a residential area on Tram Line ( Takes 20 mins to the city center , Duomo Area). The Room are great, modern, decently sized. The Location is not too easy to reach to, so u need to either take a train to Central Station and then a taxi or directly a taxi from the apt.

We were surprised to find such a good hotel at this price in Milan.

If u are willing to travel by Tram, Metro , then this is an excellent hotel, even though not in main Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and the service.

For your next visit, please consider the Villapizzone station, 2 minutes from the hotel, with this station your reach the city centre in 7/8 minutes

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
682 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,894 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#71 of 428 in Milan
1,322 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 428 in Milan
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 6,494 - ₹ 16,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing