We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Due Giardini

Due Giardini
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Due Giardini
Ranked #343 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Florence, Toscana, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I was here for one night with a friend while in town to see Nozze di Figaro at La Scala. We spent so much money on tickets, we had to stay somewhere inexpensive to balance the budget, and for the low price, I found the place quite charming! The rooms were small, yes, but perfect for people who aren't looking to spend much time in the hotel room... Very clean, very comfortable, with a view of the gardens and the other hotels across the way...I found the staff to be helpful, too. The woman at the front desk helped us with sight seeing information and helped us see the best of Milan in our short window of time.

Room Tip: See if you can book one with a view of the garden! Quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    17
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
10
14
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I would not stay here if you are traveling by yourself! The area is a bit sketchy! The room and bathroom were quite dirty! There was no where to hang the toilet paper, to put ur soap or hang anything! You have to pay 5 euro per day for wifi plus10 euro per day forWould definitely never stay here again!!! But if you want somewhere close to central station and don't mind uncleanliness than you'll be fine...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

Cheap enough, basic rooms, one reason for booking was the garden.... But we were not allowed to sit there???

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenMavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in Italia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

This hotel is a one star hotel and it shows. Rooms are tiny and basic and the breakfast was so tiny and very ordinary. Staff are nice (run by a family) with the exception of the rude night shift guy. Staff did not really go out of their way to help you with information on Milan which is a sure indication of a hotel that is just after your money. I also doubted the sincerity of the staff as i was told i would have to stay in a double room for the first night and a single room for the next 3 nights. Of course the double is more expensive and the hotel was empty, i think i only saw one other person whilst i was there. So does this mean the hotel only has one single room. I doubt it! Also,i had to stay downstairs next to reception. If you are desperate, and you stay at this hotel, ask 2 questions.....How many single rooms do you have, and Can i please have a room upstairs.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italyfan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2008

This was my first european hotel. at first the rooms seemed small but as i got used to them they were perfect. the hotel is located near the train station and not to far from the city centre(duomo area). the little park across the street was a bit noisy at night but wasn't too bad. the hotel staff was very welcoming and nice. the breakfast was basic but filled me up. there is no elevator but the hotel isn't big so it wasn't for me but it could be a problem for older travelers. All in all it made the perfect home base for my stay in the beautiful city of milano

  • Liked — Location, quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#208 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Salerno Hotel
Salerno Hotel
#214 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mondial Milano
Mondial Milano
#212 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Arno
Hotel Arno
#266 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Casa Mia Hotel
Casa Mia Hotel
#293 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#270 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Due Giardini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Giardini

Property: Due Giardini
Address: Via Benedetto Marcello 47, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,731 - ₹ 8,116
Hotel Class:2 star — Due Giardini 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Due Giardini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Giardini Milan
Due Giardini Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing