We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Campion
Ranked #147 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Milan. Public transportation nearby, no car needed to travel around in the beautiful city of Milan. Andrea at the reception desk is most friendly and always willing to help you. Price versus quality is good!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    80
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
34
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for one night and had two rooms. Both rooms were relatively clean, although one room had the hardest bed we slept on during our trip - close to sleeping on the floor! The other room's bed wasn't quite as bad. The accommodations were standard when compared to the other hotels we stayed at on our 8-day Italy trip. The price was average, but we felt we got a good deal since there was a soccer game against Rome the next day. We paid just under 100 Euros per room.
The location of the hotel was good, with a metro stop within feet of the hotel entrance. We walked to the Last Supper and the Fashion District, although the metro would have been much quicker.
Breakfast was average for European hotels. Staff was very friendly and very helpful!
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have hard beds, others have comfortable beds - request to see the room before and make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here yesterday for 1 night on business. Free wifi wroked great. Room was pretty clean, not the cleanest ive seen. General Hotel condition was decent.
Room was quiet (I was at the rear of the hotel overlooking a yard between buldings). Room was good size.
Had a good sleep, air con is nosey, but you can turn it off which is what I did (I cannot sleep with any noise).
Decent cold breakfast selection (+ a toaster).
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very nice family owned small hotel. Amazing and very friendly people on the reception, nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, close to metro station and supermarket. Quite area. Good location if you plan to visit San Siro. Not far from city center. I really advise this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#180 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#133 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN  Hotel Astoria
0.9 km away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#68 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Amendola Fiera
Hotel Amendola Fiera
#255 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campion

Property: Campion
Address: Viale Berengario 3, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 16,664
Hotel Class:3 star — Campion 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Campion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing