We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment in great position”
other travellers have booked this property
Building Entrance Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds Palace Facade 18th Century
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds
Palace Facade 18th Century
apartment door
elevator
living room- kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Single bed added on request - Extra charge of 15 Euro
Tram by night
Park and Garden close to the Apartment
Top Courtesy Assistance before and during your stay
GIANCARLO SACRIPANTI - Owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alma B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment in great position”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at the apartment and found the air conditioning wonderful, as there was a heatwave. The apartment is an easy walk to the Duomo and close to supermarkets and restaurants. Giancarlo is a charming host and we were picked up and dropped off at the Central Station by him. His recommendations for sightseeing, restaurants were appreciated. We were recommended to this apartment by friends and were very pleased with our experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed modern apartment in a beautiful old building with easy access to all that Milan has to offer.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Giancarlo was the ultimate host - helpful, available, but respectful of our privacy. We availed ourselves of his transport service. He picked us up at the railway station and drove us to Malpensa Airport at the end of our stay. His apartment, in a fashionable part of Milan, in an 18th century building with delightful internal courtyard was within walking of trams, metro, restaurants, the Duoma and the city, fashion shopping strip and was within a few minutes walk of supermarkets. The apartment, with a lift, was clean and compact with a spacious bedroom. Giancarlo was a great help in showing us and helping us with planning our three days in Milan. We would certainly choose this apartment and location if we are lucky enough to return to Milan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and our host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoGirlsT...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment with Great Location and Excellent Owner”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation in Milan staying at this apartment. It was 10 minutes from the Metro and the Duomo--very centrally located. Supermarket is a 5 minute walk. The apartment was extremely clean and well equipped with everything you need. The bedroom is very large for European standards with a great mattress and pillows! The air conditioning worked very well. It also has wifi.

Giancarlo has transportation services for a small fee which we used with him picking us up from the train station when we arrived and taking us back on the day of our departure. He will also pick you up from the airport, however we used the Malpensa Express train from the airport to Milan Central Station. His communication before, during and after our trip was wonderful. Upon arrival, he gave us a map and pointed out how to get around Milan, where places were located, things to see, restaurant recommendations, etc. He gave great care to our vacation, making sure we were enjoying his apartment as well as the beautiful city of Milan.

I would highly suggest staying here while in Milan. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Communiation from the owner, Cleanliness, Quietness and Comfort of the Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyW155
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely haven in Milan”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Giancarlo's property for 4 nights.
It's not a big apartment but it is spotlessly clean and has everything one could need for this city visit.
Central to all in the city as well.
Giancarlo is a wonderful host. We were very grateful for the pickup at Milano Centrale.
We have no hesitations in recommending this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
Newark, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great owner”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great apartment. It is as advertised. Giancarlo was fantastic. He picked us up at the train station and drove us to the airport

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 111
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing