We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great Milanese option with perfect hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
The bright double room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bright double room
The bright double room The bright double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The bright double room
The bright double room
The bright double room
The luxury private bathroom in precious Italian travertine marble
The luxury private bathroom in precious Italian travertine marble
The luxury private bathroom in precious Italian travertine marble - The shower
Our private garden during springtime
Our private garden during springtime
Our private garden where you can have your breakfast during summer
Our private garden where you can have your breakfast during summer
The front of our villa
The front of our villa during springtime
Breakfast
Duomo
Castello Sforzesco
Parco Sempione
L'ultima cena/The last supper - Leonardo da Vinci
Arco della Pace
Colonne di San Lorenzo/Basilica di San Lorenzo
Colonne di San Lorenzo by night
Navigli by night
Navigli - the last month's Sunday with antique stalls
Navigli by night
Navigli - Vicolo dei Lavandai by night
Navigli - Vicolo dei Lavandai
Navigli - Vicolo dei Lavandai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
WH0A
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A great Milanese option with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This B&B offers everything one could ask for.

Cristina and Massimo are an absolutely delightful couple - very friendly, keen to help in any way they can, and very good guides with information and tips about their beautiful city, of which they are so rightly proud. And for breakfast Cristina makes a seriously delicious torta di cocco (light Italian coconut cake) and Massimo makes a great morning coffee to go with it!

Cristina also makes for a great booking experience with her quick and friendly responses, willingness to help and good advice. Cristina's English is excellent, as is Massimo's, and Cristina speaks French, too.

The room, in a beautifully renovated apartment within a secure ("gated community"-style) complex, is spacious, nicely fitted out and very comfortable. The guest bathroom - reserved for exclusive use - is simply stunning and a delight to use.

We found the location and setting ideal for our time in Milan. Set amidst parks in a quiet suburb, access to the rest of the city was easy, with the Bisciegli Metro stop an easy walk or bus ride away. The area also has a supermarket and casual restaurants within easy distance.

We highly recommend Cristina and Massimo with their delightful B&B and we are sincerely thankful that we discovered them. They helped make for a perfect holiday in Milan.

Tip: To find the property, once you have passed through security, head down the driveway on the left, which is between two apartment buildings. This curves gently right and runs alongside the border of the complex. Look for an alcove with parking space for several cars on your right and a door with a brass "G" on it, to the left, near a large tree.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
It was a complete delight to have Mark & Sarah stay in our home, easy going and smiling people, they were also very polite, sociable and respectful of our house rules. A very friendly couple, considerate and great fun to chat with over breakfast.

They are two great communicators, interested in local cultures and it was really a great pleasure to share with them points of view and suggest them things to do in Milan.

Useless to say they were excellent guests, they would be welcome back any time and we would recommend them 100% to any other hosts out there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flubbe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy and bright home away from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a terrific stay. Two interested and interesting owners who supply you with great information, great fun, and great breakfasts. They give a lot and all within comfortable, make that superb premises. You even get a rendition of well known English speaking singers from Massimo.
Cristina contributes in many other ways
We loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
It was a complete delight to have Lindsay and Edith stay in our home, easy going and smiling people, they were also very polite, sociable and very respectful of our house rules. It was a great pleasure to share with them points of view and tips about Milan. Very friendly, considerate and great fun to chat with over breakfast. They would be welcome back any time and we would recommend them 100% to any other hosts out there
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pf782014
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and tranquil”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely family and location, spacious room and great bathroom facilities. The potential could be maximised if there would be a separate guest kitchen, seeing that it's very spacious. Other than that it's a great place and very private and tranquil!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kashifRia...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay was very good”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Family is good and very caring - apartment in very nice area and east to travel to main locations in Milan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: owners, property and breakfast
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Wonderful guest, very polite, clean, tidy and very respectful of our house rules. You can trust him with your apartment - no worries at all. We're very happy to have had the opportunity to meet Kashif, a great communicator! Looking forward to seeing you again! Cristina & Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatBia201...
Citta della Pieve, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing