We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It's all about guest service and getting the ambiance right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bulgari Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Ranked #17 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's all about guest service and getting the ambiance right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We recently visited Milan and whilst we stayed at the Boscolo Hotel for dinner we checked-out some venues outside the hotel. One evening we ended up for an after dinner drink at the lounge of the Bulgari Hotel ( located just a little stroll from the city center shopping ! ) We were impressed with warm welcome ( doorman, front office team members ), the excellent service received from the lounge team members, the great interior design/ use of space and perfect balance of all elements which create a right ambiance, and the little touches that make the difference ( like when we asked to share one dessert to accompany the teas we got it served on two separate plates !.....or the free selection of sweets, including licorice, which is made available to any guests...and which proved to be quite popular for anyone passing through the lounge ). Impressed with all of this we booked a table for dinner for the next day and also asked for one specific table. Although we did not get the table we requested ( result of some miscommunication within the restaurant service team ) the experience was still second to none with "Oswaldo" performing at his best, food presentation and quality being impressive and exquisite ( in particular we liked "simple" dishes like Grilled Octopus and Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce as well as the "Cremoso Avocado" ). Without any doubt, next time we travel to Milano we will stay at the Bulgari and we can highly recommend a visit/ dinner/ pre-after dinner drink ( and presumably an overnight stay ) even to those who "have seen it all" !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    134
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
72
269
35
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

2nd time at the Bulgari hotel in Milan, it is a beautiful hotel, with a very stylish interior.
It is not intimidating or pretencious. Would highly recommend as a short (and nice ) stroll from the Duomo and the hotel and staff are lovely.
Great spa too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

this hotel was a pleasant surprise as you did not feel as if you were in the city. It is uber stylish however style and functionality do not always go hand in hand. The plugs in the rooms were difficult to access and hand shower switch in the bath was well hidden.
Alas the coffee maker was on the wrong side should not be operated properly.
The bar and food were however very good. The staff more than made up for these minor inconveniences and if asked if we will be back the answer is yes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanSmith_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The style of this hotel is something you have to experience in order to understand..the garden is unique and right in the centre of Milan...few steps from Via Montenapoleone...service perfect...rooms a bit small but still beautiful...expensive but worth it...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We just spent 3 nights at the Bulgari Hotel, and let me tell you that if you're in your 30's or 40's, that you enjoy a hip crowd and top notch service...this is the place!
First of all, a Big thumbs down to those who felt the staff arrogant or "superior"...on the contrary, they were charming, joked with us, remembered us by our names, and were extremely efficient.
Super cool staff!
We took the superior room, it is a corner room, plenty of windows, and has a small terrace. I guess it is bigger than other rooms...but NOT big.
The aperitivo at the bar on the evening is not to be missed. Nice ambiance, nice crowd, nice women, and excellent barmen who will put a lot of effort to adapt your favourite cocktail with a personal touch if you ask them to. The aperitivo became a daily ritual for us!
The concierge, Lana in particular, are very nice and friendly. They will give you personalised tips based on their experience if you ask them to. Just don't stick to the print out of their favorite restaurants, they have a lot more to offer.
If I should make one bad critic, I would say that the TV chanels are a bit limited. Only 2 French tv stations for me, and both were news stations...they can do better than that, but who wants to watch tv in Milan right!?

PS: A tip, if you visit the Duomo, go at the back of the church, you can buy for a small fee a ticket to take the elevator up to the roof. You will walk on the roof of the Duomo surrounded with gargouls...a treat!

Room Tip: Our room seemed to be the only one with a small terrace, but it was very narrow...we did not use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toyBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#9 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel Milano

Property: Bulgari Hotel Milano
Address: Via Fratelli Gabba 7/b, 20121 Milan, Italy (Formerly Bulgari Hotel Milano)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#60 Family Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 46,897 - ₹ 1,33,320
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area.The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sqm private garden, a Spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Bulgari Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing