We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Don't Stay Here! Just Don't!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Demidoff Hotel Milano
Ranked #365 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just Don't Stay Here! Just Don't!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The stay was so bad I am tempted to just leave the headline "Just Don't Stay Here", but I suppose I should qualify why this is so. When I was visited, it was full of Russian tourists with badly behaved kids screaming and shouting. The problem was because of the thin walls you get to listen to this all night and no sleep. While I was having a shower, I found that my hotel room had not been restocked with shampoo or toilet paper. Could not phone reception on the phone, so had to get dressed and go downstairs. The grizzly old man on duty was not particularly helpful, but did find one roll of toilet paper after being aghast ("how dare guests ask for toilet paper"!). The breakfast is pretty rubbish and served on rickety tables in a stretch of corridor. When I checked out, there was a more pleasant younger fellow with curly hair working on reception. The area round about is good enough, but no restaurants at all - only fast-food joints or a place with nasty cheap Italian food. There was not a proper lock that turned on the door, no chance to switch on my laptop because of the different electricity sockets, no air conditioning... Do yourself a favour and just DO NOT stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumarokov-Elston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    79
    101
    55
    81
See reviews for
43
59
72
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Hotel rooms are run down. Tried to put 2 beds in a room that can barely fit one bed. No shower curtain. Didn't want to provide 2nd coffee at breakfast. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Use different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slsSouthlake_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Well, 15 minute's walk to Central Station, 25 minute's walk (by Corso Buenos Aires and Corso Venecia) to Duomo, 100 meters to Lima Metro station are looking good. Really GOOD.
Price is very attractive taking in mind internet offers and discounts.
Staff is welcome, speaks English and Spanish.
Room was rather big with small balcony.
... and that's all.
Breakfast was POOR.
Room was NOISY, no insulation from the street (we were lucky to have window to the backyard, but it was noisy nevertheless, what about rooms on the front side?) and from the other rooms.
Very aged furniture and even walls of the room.
Bath was small and tiny, no free space at all. Plastic parts became yellow due to the age. Nickel parts were shaded to brass.
Room was cleaned daily. But. We put used towel to the floor in the morning... and found it on the rail in the evening. )))) We were able to recognize our salsa on it!

So.
You can save money there. Location is OK.
Otherwise try to find something else.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor are the best. Don't take rooms on the front side, they are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abyrvalg_SPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The location of the hotel is what makes it average other then the location it is very very basic.
I stayed there on a buissness trip for three nights .
Breakfast is poor , you alowed only one cup coffe , for the second one you are cahrged .
no ironing facilities.
the air condition din't work so I had to open the window and it was vey vey noisy the whole night .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Yes, this is my second time, on business, in Milan.
So we stayed at Demidoff Hotel Milan, basicly good, but VERY, VERY basic !!!
Hotel staff good, service good, BUT at this price €95.00 Nett @ €8.00 pr 12 hours ???
100 + TV channels, BUT, NO News Channels in UK language.
NO, this was a very basic breakfast, no bar service, so I recommended to my supplier, find a new hotel. SORRY.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil03091947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 427 in Milan
185 reviews
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#238 of 427 in Milan
485 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Buenos Aires
#288 of 427 in Milan
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Salerno Hotel
Salerno Hotel
#219 of 427 in Milan
156 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#94 of 427 in Milan
741 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demidoff Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demidoff Hotel Milano

Property: Demidoff Hotel Milano
Address: Via Plinio 2, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,012 - ₹ 14,456
Hotel Class:3 star — Demidoff Hotel Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ideal accommodation in a central hotel fieramilano, the Hotel Demidoff Milan offers guests a relaxing and convenient modern hotel environment at affordable rates. This charming 3 Star hotel Milan, just moments away from Stazione Centrale - Milan's Central Station, allows guests the convenience of being close to all that Milan's city centre has to offer while also offering perfect accessibility to the national rail network. With a host of modern facilities at the fingertips of our esteemed guests, Hotel Demidoff Milano offers the ideal solution for business clients as well as young couples and tourists looking to make the best of this energetic and cosmopolitan city, at the Demidoff Hotel Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Demidoff Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Demidoff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing