We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Gamma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Gamma
Ranked #244 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here for three night while on a training course at our local plant. The service from the minute I checked in was excellent. The staff were both friendly and efficient, all speaking good English. The single room I had was comfortable, the only minus being the small bathroom. The food at both breakfast and dinner was plentiful and well presented.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

I Stayed in this hotel because I was on a business trip to this area. Taxi was 12 euros from Linate Airport. Hotel £37 a night including breakfast! Small ensuite room with a single bed. Safe. Mini bar. TV, but in Italian only. It was clean, tidy and presentable. Staff were very present and very helpful. One could see at breakfast that the hotel is predominately occupied by business people. Breakfast was help yourself, toast, cereal, orange juice and coffee ect. The general area was a little to quiet at night, with no real restaurants. Went into central Milan for dinner by the Underground Metro which cost 4.5 euros return. At the price, I don’t think you could beat this hotel. On business, I would stay again. It gets the job done.

Room Tip: I was on the floor above reception. Go higher because I could hear the automatic front door opening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Myself and five mate have just come back from a long weekend in Milan. We stayed at the Hotel Gamma because it was about 30 meters from a Tram station, Metro station, bus stop and main line railway station (ideal for all transport links.
The rooms are okay. The staff are very friendly and speak great English. Breakfast was average with a basic buffet.
Over all a great location and a great value for money hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the less chance of traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Nice decorated room but smells really bad. Bathroom below medium.Location bad famous, but near to a metro station. Staff is rude.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darklord444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I came to Hotel Gamma after a bit of online search - my usual Milan hotels ridiculously overcharged that particular night because of the Milan fashion week.
The single room was really tiny and last refurbished in the 90s, I would guess. However it was clean and featured everything you need for a quick overnight. Facing the street it was a bit traffic noisy but I was dead tired so it did not matter - might be an issue if you are a light sleeper.
Be forewarned that at breakfast you only get one-touch-machine made cappuccino and the same goes for artificially smelling "juice". Call me a spoilt child, if you will. Other than that the usual trimmings of the Italian 3-4* kind.
Real friendly staff at the reception!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vela71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Dieci Milano
Hotel Dieci Milano
#238 of 430 in Milan
160 reviews
Hotel Lombardia
#214 of 430 in Milan
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NU Hotel Milano
#36 of 430 in Milan
586 reviews
Alga
#233 of 430 in Milan
195 reviews
Hotel San Francisco
#77 of 430 in Milan
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gamma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gamma

Address: Via Carlo Valvassori Peroni 85, 20133 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 5,963 - ₹ 9,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gamma 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gamma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gamma Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing