We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 337
US$ 287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Antares(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Starhotels Ritz(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
US$ 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 258
US$ 216
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,017
US$ 780
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 768
US$ 470
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 501
US$ 376
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,080)
Filter reviews
2,080 results
Traveller rating
1,065
746
169
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
746
169
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbernie gallottalodi tibbswimming capswimming poolguest relationsmetro stationyellow linelovely hotelcentre of milansteam roomlarge hotelspa areaturn down servicelinate airportconcierge servicepay eurosbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,080 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we drove up to the front door till we left 2 days later this place was FABULOUS. Well appointed rooms and we had free voucher for spa and pool access. Parking under the hotel.was easy and only €18 for 2r hrs. Wide selection for bfast and only 4 stops on the metro from the Duomo. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarnoCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear CarnoCoffsHarbour,

we thank you for visiting Grand Visconti Palace as well as for taking the time give us your feedback: your opinion is important to us!

We are very pleased to read you defined our hotel as "fabulous".

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Milan.

Kindest Regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a lovely weekend here with friends. Only took about 20 mins from the airport and quite centrally located. In all we had 4 rooms between us. Ours was lovely. The tv didn't appear to work but it wasn't something we needed. It had a lovely large shower and very comfortable double bed. Two of the other bedrooms had singles pushed together which weren't so great and but they had showers over a bath rather than large showers.
The bar was nice, tucked off to the right of the entrance. The staff were all very helpful. Though I was a very late arrival they sent my luggage up to the room so I could join friends in the bar. Breakfast was very good. Even though we weren't there much before 10 am each day there was still lots of choice (fruit, toast, pancakes, eggs, bacon etc).
We didn't use the pool but were told by those that had it is lovely and clean...just remember your swim hat and children are only allowed in at certain times.

Room Tip: Check about double rooms actually being singles pushed together
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear MrandMrs007,

we would like to thank you for sharing this kind review with us regarding your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

We are glad you particularly appreciated our rich breakfast and the hotel location, that allow to easily reach the must-see sights in Milan.

Concerning the TVs, the colleagues of the maintenance department have just made a check in each room and now everything is ok.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This elegant modern 5 Star hotel lies somewhat out of center 4 metro stations from Duomo. Elegant room, full breakfast buffet, large indoor pool and garden. Helpful staff. Various restaurants and a shopping center in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ChristianStr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear ChristianStr2017,

thank you for your kind review and the nice words about location, room and staff attitude. Recognition by our Guests is the strongest source of motivation for us.

We are really glad you classified Grand Visconti Palace as a 5-star hotel!

We all look forward to being given the opportunity to welcome you back to Milan in the near future.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Although only in Milan for one night, this was an exceptional find. With free breakfast and passes to the health spa included, we truly were spoiled. Thank you for a wonderful time. The room was comfortable and large, with free wifi included.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank md1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear md1072,

thank you for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor.

It was gratifying to learn that we were able to provide you a very nice stay at the Grand Visconti Palace hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to Milan.

Best Regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The hotel is nice, great position (2 min walk to the metro).
We had a nice room with king size bed, lounge area and bathtub (no balcony).
At the check-in we lost a lot of time (we were there for like 10 minutes), while 2 students tried to check in our ID-s.

Great breakfast, fresh coffee and cappuccino.

The spa wasn't good at all! big pool with slightly warm water, horrible dirty whirpool, sauna out of work.. Was daylight and just too bright for a spa.. there wasn't anything relaxing. not even a thè or something.. just a bottle of tapwater.. we left after 10 minutes there.

I recommend the stay in this hotel, really nice, big lobby, good rooms, great breakfast but absolutely not the "spa".

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 1michaelscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear 1michaelscott,

thank you for the review about your recent stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

During the year we give some students, that are attending schools of Tourism and Hospitality, the possibility to do a stage, always under the senior colleagues' supervision.

We are really sorry you didn't appreciate the wellness center. We will surely pass your notes to the SPA Manager in order to improve the service (if and where possible).

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews