We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and grand hotel with gracious staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #39 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We regret that we were only able to stay one night, but we made full use of our time there. Not quite central, but close to the Metro and easy access from the airport and to get around as a result. Beautiful gardens and a most excellent pool and spa area. Huge breakfast selection. Comfortable and elegant rooms. Close tram ride to the Naviglio Grand canal area for a lovely walk about and dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tmcdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear tmcdee,

thank you for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor.

It was gratifying to learn that we were able to provide you a very nice stay at the Grand Visconti Palace hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to Milan.

Best Regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we drove up to the front door till we left 2 days later this place was FABULOUS. Well appointed rooms and we had free voucher for spa and pool access. Parking under the hotel.was easy and only €18 for 2r hrs. Wide selection for bfast and only 4 stops on the metro from the Duomo. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarnoCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear CarnoCoffsHarbour,

we thank you for visiting Grand Visconti Palace as well as for taking the time give us your feedback: your opinion is important to us!

We are very pleased to read you defined our hotel as "fabulous".

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Milan.

Kindest Regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a lovely weekend here with friends. Only took about 20 mins from the airport and quite centrally located. In all we had 4 rooms between us. Ours was lovely. The tv didn't appear to work but it wasn't something we needed. It had a lovely large shower and very comfortable double bed. Two of the other bedrooms had singles pushed together which weren't so great and but they had showers over a bath rather than large showers.
The bar was nice, tucked off to the right of the entrance. The staff were all very helpful. Though I was a very late arrival they sent my luggage up to the room so I could join friends in the bar. Breakfast was very good. Even though we weren't there much before 10 am each day there was still lots of choice (fruit, toast, pancakes, eggs, bacon etc).
We didn't use the pool but were told by those that had it is lovely and clean...just remember your swim hat and children are only allowed in at certain times.

Room Tip: Check about double rooms actually being singles pushed together
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear MrandMrs007,

we would like to thank you for sharing this kind review with us regarding your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

We are glad you particularly appreciated our rich breakfast and the hotel location, that allow to easily reach the must-see sights in Milan.

Concerning the TVs, the colleagues of the maintenance department have just made a check in each room and now everything is ok.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This elegant modern 5 Star hotel lies somewhat out of center 4 metro stations from Duomo. Elegant room, full breakfast buffet, large indoor pool and garden. Helpful staff. Various restaurants and a shopping center in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ChristianStr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear ChristianStr2017,

thank you for your kind review and the nice words about location, room and staff attitude. Recognition by our Guests is the strongest source of motivation for us.

We are really glad you classified Grand Visconti Palace as a 5-star hotel!

We all look forward to being given the opportunity to welcome you back to Milan in the near future.

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Although only in Milan for one night, this was an exceptional find. With free breakfast and passes to the health spa included, we truly were spoiled. Thank you for a wonderful time. The room was comfortable and large, with free wifi included.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank md1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear md1072,

thank you for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor.

It was gratifying to learn that we were able to provide you a very nice stay at the Grand Visconti Palace hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to Milan.

Best Regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,502 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 8,156 - ₹ 20,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing