We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glamour Apartments
Nearby Hotels
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$ 168
US$ 152
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 276
US$ 262
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 194
US$ 178
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 153
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 818
US$ 263
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 105
US$ 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Milan(Milan)
US$ 226
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 162
US$ 114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 366
US$ 298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 106
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
92
51
20
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
51
20
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduomo viewwashing machinesplit levelnice apartmentgreat locationthe piazza del duomosofa bedcleaning servicecentral locationshower gelour honeymoonlarge roomtrain stationmarcoplasmaluinidetergent
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was our first trip to Milan, we were travelling to two adults and two young kids. Glamour Apartments appealed to us because of the location and the space offered with a two bedroom apartment. This is apartment was privately owned, meaning we only saw the owners once at a specified time when we checked in and if required would have to call them if we needed anything. The apartment itself was quite clean, but electrical goods like kettle etc were unusable due to being so dirty. Being in the heart of a large city comes with a little bit of noise in the evening but nothing unbearable. Restaurants and sights were all walking distance and helped us explore the rich history of Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank TravelBug_Azal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Awesome location, right in the heart of the historic centre, walking distance to everything, but because our room wasn't double glazed, the noise from outside made it impossible to sleep at times - especially the night a group of skateboarders spent 2 hours right outside doing their stunts!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonKate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was a great apartment! We can see the Duomo from all 3 of our Tiffany Suite's balconies (they're small but do permit a view of Duomo and over the Via Emanuele Vittorio - sp?). Also, between two metro stops and walking distance to via Montenapoleone. I was pleasantly surprised by a 2-room apartment, a sitting area in our bedroom, and a huge bathroom! Wow! We used the kitchen one evening just to eat our bread, cheese, fruit, and wine. Marco and Stefano could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We really appreciated their prompt service upon our arrival and their accessibility throughout our stay. Free wifi!
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

You cannot be more centrally located than Glamour Apartments in Milan. Smack on the main square, facing the Duomo, just minutes from shopping and dining. We had 2 rooms, on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Both were very well appointed with kitchenettes and washing machines. The baths were high grade as were the furnishings, with flat screen TVs and satellite channels. Breakfast was included in the rate, taken downstairs at a cafe, somewhat meagre and mediocre, but not a big deal. Overall, a fabulous apartment, a little pricey but good value for what you get.
As I discovered on this trip, a number of lodgings located in central areas of Italian cities are rooms or sections within old buildings, with other tenants. So the lifts and reception may not cater to large amounts of luggage.
Take note, driving in central Milan is a nightmare!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The location was perfect but if you are driving, locating it via the GPS could be a problem as the apartments are located on a "pedestrian only" street. Marco was extremely helpful in getting you to the apartment.

The location was just perfect, within 1 min walk to the Duomo and 3 mins to the shopping street and 5 mins to Montenapolean where all the high end stuff were. It was also one of the rare places that includes breakfast for my family in the price at a cafe below. Perfect cup of coffee to stay your day. We stayed 2 nights and the kids enjoyed the jacuzzi bath tub. They said it was one of the best tub they ever had. The free high speed WIFI was also one of the best we had. Fast and unlimited to the no of devices we had.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chue_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews