We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APARTMENT FIORIOSCURI”
Review of Glamour Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glamour Apartments
Ranked #22 of 265 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“APARTMENT FIORIOSCURI”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Excellent location, close to everything but dont expect any decoration or a nice atmosphere. İt is looking to the main street but it wasnt noisy at all. We saw the owner only at check in time and he was kind and helpful and we could call him whenever we wanted.

But the cleaning was not so good, it wasnt dirty but it didnt give a fresh and clean feeling also. İ would not stay again although it had a great location. İt might be better for younger people or students. (we were 34, 37 and 40).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pintur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    44
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
80
33
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was our first trip to Milan, we were travelling to two adults and two young kids. Glamour Apartments appealed to us because of the location and the space offered with a two bedroom apartment. This is apartment was privately owned, meaning we only saw the owners once at a specified time when we checked in and if required would have to call them if we needed anything. The apartment itself was quite clean, but electrical goods like kettle etc were unusable due to being so dirty. Being in the heart of a large city comes with a little bit of noise in the evening but nothing unbearable. Restaurants and sights were all walking distance and helped us explore the rich history of Milan.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug_Azal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Awesome location, right in the heart of the historic centre, walking distance to everything, but because our room wasn't double glazed, the noise from outside made it impossible to sleep at times - especially the night a group of skateboarders spent 2 hours right outside doing their stunts!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlisonKate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was a great apartment! We can see the Duomo from all 3 of our Tiffany Suite's balconies (they're small but do permit a view of Duomo and over the Via Emanuele Vittorio - sp?). Also, between two metro stops and walking distance to via Montenapoleone. I was pleasantly surprised by a 2-room apartment, a sitting area in our bedroom, and a huge bathroom! Wow! We used the kitchen one evening just to eat our bread, cheese, fruit, and wine. Marco and Stefano could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We really appreciated their prompt service upon our arrival and their accessibility throughout our stay. Free wifi!
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

You cannot be more centrally located than Glamour Apartments in Milan. Smack on the main square, facing the Duomo, just minutes from shopping and dining. We had 2 rooms, on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Both were very well appointed with kitchenettes and washing machines. The baths were high grade as were the furnishings, with flat screen TVs and satellite channels. Breakfast was included in the rate, taken downstairs at a cafe, somewhat meagre and mediocre, but not a big deal. Overall, a fabulous apartment, a little pricey but good value for what you get.
As I discovered on this trip, a number of lodgings located in central areas of Italian cities are rooms or sections within old buildings, with other tenants. So the lifts and reception may not cater to large amounts of luggage.
Take note, driving in central Milan is a nightmare!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel La Madonnina
Hotel La Madonnina
#195 of 428 in Milan
156 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,045 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Rio
Hotel Rio
#232 of 428 in Milan
368 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#143 of 428 in Milan
385 reviews
Centro Storico
Aparthotel Dei Mercanti
Aparthotel Dei Mercanti
#79 of 265 in Milan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glamour Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glamour Apartments

Property: Glamour Apartments
Address: Via Passarella 4 | Passaggio Duomo, 2, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Milanosuites Tiffany)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 265 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,730 - ₹ 18,723
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glamour Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glamour Apartments are immersed right in the heart of Milan, in 2 different buildings. The 9 ones in Corso Vittorio Emanuele are set in an impressive liberty building (with elevator), looking on to Milan's famous Corso. Private parking in this building only (entrance is on the backside in Via Passarella, 4). The 4 new units on Duomo square directly faces the Cathedral with an amazing view; they are set in the historical building of "Palazzo Carminati" on the 2nd and 3rd floor with lift. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchenette, Nespresso machine, AC, flat SAT TV and free internet wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Glamour Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glamour Apartments Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing