We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was terrible”
Review of Hotel Demo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Demo
Ranked #306 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was terrible”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I didn't sleep all the night!!! There was no an insulation> Walls are VERY VERY VERY VERY thin. All the night I was hearing steps, flush, giggle, conversation.

It was really terrible.
I DO NOT advise this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    140
    175
    68
    59
See reviews for
121
113
46
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The hotel is located very close to the main train station and a metro station so good transport links. The area itself is not the best but we chose for the price. The room was small and tidy but a huge let down was the lack of AC meaning a very very hot night. AC was in the room however it was not working. This wasn't mentioned at all when we checked in so we only found out when we asked how to use it. Another issue is the charges for WIFI when so many places now offer this free. The included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azza11Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

the water in the shower is ICE COLD. the breakfast is EXTREMELY DISGUSTING, we didn't bother complaining about breakfast, we only complained about the shower, and they insisted the water is hot enough to take a shower. we demanded to leave the hotel after 2 nights (we booked 4 nights), and they said they'll charge us for the whole 4 nights. we demanded to speak with the manager, and they told us he won't be around in the near future. we asked to call him, and they refused. we wanted his name and they didn't give us. we talked with other people in the hotel and it turned out everyone had the same problem and got the same answers. THIS HOTEL IS A HUGE FRAUD. AWFUL AWFUL PLACE, DO NOT GO THERE!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IGBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

All in all a fine choice for a short visit to Milan. Our room was rather small, but we hardly spent any time in it apart from sleeping. Also: we were able to change to one which didn't face the street (and probably would've been noisier). Great location: only a 5 min. walk to Milan's main train station (which is also definitely worth visiting!) Breakfast was quite good, but the breakfast room was a bit cramped in terms of space. All front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English. All the rooms are upstairs (1-2 storeys) and there's no elevator - a potential drawback for some.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that doesn't face the street (which is busy/noisy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loupriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Despite making a booking several months ago we were installed in a different hotel that had the following problems: no safe, no telephone, very ineffective air conditioner. Overall the rooms looked very delapidated with torn wallpaper, old carpet and very old bathroom fittings. We were extremely disappointed, and found the staff on the front desk very surly and unhelpful. We will never stay here again and will tell our friends not to.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alis0n12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#254 of 427 in Milan
459 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#382 of 427 in Milan
71 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#141 of 427 in Milan
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#264 of 427 in Milan
201 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#206 of 427 in Milan
378 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#149 of 427 in Milan
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Demo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Demo

Property: Hotel Demo
Address: Via Tonale 14 | Stazione Centrale, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,557 - ₹ 16,301
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Demo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 meters away from the Stazione Centrale and from the bus terminal for the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio, the Hotel Demo of Milan is a modern and cosy facility, embellished with the works of art of its owner, Enrico Nicodemo (also known as Demo), on display in the reception area, together with the works of other modern artists. During your stay in Milan, the hotel's staff will be pleased to provide information and great advice on how to get around the city and how to spend your free time. They will also reserve tickets for any cultural, sports or musical event at, for example, the San Siro Stadium. The hotel has a private parking area, internet point, reading area with magazines and a bar where you can enjoy a cocktail together with other guests, in a truly relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Does the Hotel Demo offer a Concierge service? Yes we do, including the advance booking of tickets to museums, sporting events and La Scala Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Demo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing