We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good enough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Ranked #161 of 430 Hotels in Milan
kaunas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Hotel is not in the center of the city, but tram from the Station Centrale takes right to the hotel. Double room wasn't very wide but it was ok. Clean shower, soap and shampoo. Self-adjustable heating in the room. No hot dishes for breakfast but in general we left the hotel not starving. Nice, budgetary hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pagerintoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    149
    92
    39
    30
See reviews for
74
98
32
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lucknow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

the biggest problem my client faced was when he had to take a taxi from the hotel to the central station at 5am in the morning. the taxi took 1 hr and charged him 70 euro... the reception staff on 23rd april 2012 (whoever it was) should have given well defined instructions to the taxi driver as he knew we are international travelers from INDIA and have a huge language problem (english and hindi is all that we know).... the experience in Italy because of this event just wasn't a pleasant one..... lets see how much this effects you.... take care Rajit R Agrwal

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Rajit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Heraklion, Iraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I haven't seen ever hotel 3 stars like that. The rooms are terrible, the beds old and uncomfortable, the breakfast unacceptable, the lokation tragic. The stuff dousn't speak english and some of them are really rude.
In Greece this hotel cannot be even thow1 star.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have to agree that the staff were not what I would expect from a hotel. I've had far better service at cheap hostels than here. Firstly, on our last day, we were trying to book our next hotel, and don't speak Italian. We asked the desk if they would mind calling for us, and they refused (staff member was Hamid, I believe). Unfortunately, I was sick during this trip, and stayed in my room (in bed) for a full day. I received a call from the reception desk saying "are you going out or not, so we can clean". I said that I was going to stay in the room. Two minutes later there is a knock at the door and there are two cleaning staff telling me to leave so they can clean. We ended up waiting in the lobby until they were done.

Hotel itself is clean, and our room was quite spacious. All that you would expect from a hotel, like towels, soaps etc.

Breakfast is included in the price and served from 7 - 10am. Breakfast has a buffet style selection of croissants, three cereals, yoghurts, spreads, bread rolls, juices and coffee (machine).

The location is quite out of the way. There is a tram (number 4) just down the road from the hotel, that takes you into the city in about 20 minutes. If you arrive at Milano Garibaldi station, you can walk to a number 4 tram in about 5 minutes.

There are about 5 restaurants nearby, as well as a bar and a bakery, but nothing else is around. The area is fairly suburban/residential.

I'd probably recommend paying a little more to stay closer to the city, so there was more nightlife and better food.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silvericemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
235 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel it's situated in Milan, and has it's own parking, very clean and well equiped rooms.
A calm area with a few bars a nice trattorria, where we ate and drinked italian wine. Also the area is very cheap for food and drinks. I'll stay again in this hotel because it's good quality for money and services. The reason why this hotel doesn't stand for a 3 stars it's that the rooms are a little bit small

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Berlino
#124 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#164 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Hotel Edy
#196 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#174 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#66 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Milano Hotel America
#240 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Property: Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Ornato 64, 20162 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,118 - ₹ 24,508
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ornato offers excellent value and quality accommodation, with attentive hospitality and service. It is located in the dynamic Bicocca-Niguarda Area close to the new university complex, the Pirelli headquarters and the Arcimboldi Theatre. The Ornato is well connected by public transport: by tram it takes 20 minutes to reach the centre or the central station. All rooms have air conditioning , Internet WI-FI access is available, private parking facilities (charge applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Milan
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing