We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok for a city break” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corallo
Ranked #328 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Brasov
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok for a city break”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The rooms are pretty old and rather small, not very clean, but quiet.
You have to take a tram and a metro to the city center, it takes around 20min.
Breakfast is ok.
The stuff is friendly.

Overall the hotel is ok, not a 3*, but a fair price to pay.

Room Tip: Chose a room with the view on the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C0stin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    73
    64
    32
    16
See reviews for
26
85
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My review is based on the relative expectations and quality of the hotel. The small three bed room came at a descent rate (approx. 80 EUR, Sun-Mon), and in relation to the price our experience, of both the hotel and our room, was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erik404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Hotel itself has lovely staff who are very helpful however, it has small rooms, small beds and TINY bathrooms! Our room had OUT OF DATE drinks in the mini bar and the fridge wasnt clean. The hair left in the sink, shower and on the bathroom floor wasn't something we would have expected from any level of acommodation.
We must of been in one of the smaller rooms and you could certainly see the divide at breakfast when people staying in larger rooms got the better service. I want to know if they paid more or were lucky?! Breakfast was very basic, the coffee was good but they didnt have a lot for the price!
The best thing was the tram station right beside the hotel (the hotel does offer a bus service on their website but they didnt seem to know anything about that). The tram took 15 minutes and was clean and free from rubbish etc. Once in the town everything is very accessible, i would suggest spending as much time away from the hotel as possible!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We were looking for one somewhere to stay one night in Milan and this worked well. Compared to other places we got a really good price (60 euros inc breakfast per double room). It's really hard to find truely central places to stay in Milan - most are very expensive. The Coralla though was a good compromise. With a tram going past the hotel you could get in to the city centre in around 15 minutes. The rooms were comfortable and stylish - and not a bad size for Italy. No issues with noise also. The staf were very helpful, giving advice when asked and providing an umbrella unasked as we left for a rainy evening!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and everything I read was true. We stayed in Milan during a conference weekend which meant most rooms were $300-$400 night and more, so this place was a deal at $125. The location was just fine. We walked to the hotel from the train station and although it was a long walk, it was doable. Once we figured out how easy taking the metro downtown was (cross the street and buy $1 ticket), we did that. The room was TINY. We had to actually step on the bed to walk past each other. Not a big deal, though. I don't think a good night's sleep is possible here. The walls are very thin. We heard people having sex in the middle of the night in another room. And the people working there are just plain rude, they are not at all friendly or helpful. The guy in the breakfast area watches everyone. I thought he was going to have a fit when I went up for a 2nd yogurt. And the hotel elevator is the smallest elevator I have ever been in. My husband and I couldn't fit in it at the same time carrying our bags, so we were really glad our room was on the first floor! The good things about this place were the price and it was pretty clean and the location was just fine. Don't expect to sleep and don't expect them to smile at you from behind the counter, but if you need a place to stay for one night, this will do.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewEnglandWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#130 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Accursio
Hotel Accursio
#239 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Bogart 2
Hotel Bogart 2
#310 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sunflower
Hotel Sunflower
#217 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#136 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corallo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corallo

Property: Corallo
Address: Via Cesena 20, 20155 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,638 - ₹ 9,240
Hotel Class:3 star — Corallo 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Milan
Corallo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing