We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5-star hotel in my opinion”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #9 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

It's a 4-star at best. Yes the rooms are very new and clean. The interior decor is absolutely charming. However the walls and SO darn thin that you can hear EVERYTHING in the hallway including random chatters, doors opening/closing, maids cleaning and vacuuming. Our room was VERY loud. The service was also very spotty with the front desk taking forever to get back to our requests that revolved around everything from room service, housekeeping, to concierge. Whenever we asked for restaurant or bar suggestions they would just point in the direction of the place in question and draw a huge circle on the map of its approximate area... thanks but that is not helpful enough when we are new to Milan and unable to speak Italian. You should provide your guests with something called an Address and a Phone Number also? This resulted in us getting lost numerous times. Do not even bother with In-Room Dining. We did that the first night and everything we ate was way too oily. Literally the spaghetti and risotto were CLUMPED together from the fat. Gross. Overall it's a good place to stay if you're looking for a new and clean hotel without the need for 5-start service. Location is decent... it's about a 15-20 min walk to the Duomo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuLu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 780 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

I agree that this place deserves a rating of A+. Our room was beautiful, the AC was awesome and individually controllable. It's only a short walk to the major sites and the service is incredible. It's five stars all the way. I will stay here again when in Milan. If you can afford it, you should too.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. This place is new and modern. Five stars all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelswell4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at Chateau Monfort twice during our Italian tour. We loved this chic, "fairy tale" theme hotel. The front desk staff was fantastic, helpful, efficient and made us feel welcomed. Thanks Matteo. Our son loved the "owl" room. Breakfast was good but not amazing. The room is small, but average for European standard.

The downside is that guests have to pay 30 Euro pp to use the pool! Didn't expect this from a five star hotel. The taxi driver did not know where this hotel was, so make sure you carry the address of the hotel.

It takes about 20 min leisurely walk to the Duomo, if you dont feel too energetic, the bus stop is just across the road from hotel. We would probably like to stay closer in next time.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank ClassyOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Beautiful, enthralling and exquisite.
Very romantic and perfect for couples.

The spa is small but well-equipped and extremely beautiful.
Location is perfect and safe, and near enough to most places with a quick taxi ride or short 20mins walk to the duomo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissaexclusivelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This new hotel deserves its rating. A MUST do is the beauty/spa area. Relax area, steam room and sauna, as well as a wading pool and funky showers. We had a wonderful stay, with very helpful staff.

Room Tip: room 212 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunniestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 431 in Milan
817 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 431 in Milan
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 14,342 - ₹ 37,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is 5 star hotel located just a few minutes walking from the City Center and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury. Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing