We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manzoni
Nearby Hotels
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$ 164
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$ 161
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 353
US$ 300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 229
US$ 221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Milan(Milan)
US$ 229
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 313
US$ 265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 164
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 105
US$ 77
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 119
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
291
100
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
100
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfashion districtquiet streetfour seasonsgreat locationhigh end fashionbeautiful hotelmarble floorswalking distance from the duomoquiet at nightrooms are smalllovely roomfront desk staffbusiness tripcentral locationlast suppercentre of milanmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe double. ( Not sure what makes a room deluxe as opposed to a classic but we were happy with our room.) Our room overlooked the internal courtyard so room was completely quiet, which I was pleasantly surprised about given the location. As others have mentioned, the location of this hotel is perfect. So handy for the shops! plus a short walk to the centre/duomo/La Scala.

The first morning we headed out for a coffee as we only wanted coffee & a pastry and the standard breakfast cost in the hotel is 22Euros pp. However, we weren't impressed with our choice (Armani cafe) so we decided the following morning to have room service continental breakfast which was very nice.

We didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel as it was our first visit to Milan and we were out and about a lot. But if you want a quality hotel, in a great central location, with a lovely quiet room where you can sleep without disturbance (there are a lot of road works going on around the area, so hotels with rooms fronting the road will be suffering from noise at the moment) - then I highly recommend the Manzoni.

Location couldn't be bettered, peace & quiet is a bonus, and staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment on tripadvisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform all readers that the only thing that differentiates rooms types is the square footage; for the rest, all rooms are furnished with the same style and are sound proof.

Looking forward to having you back soon, we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,
F. Calarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed at the Hotel MANZONI with my husband over a weekend. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the shopping district, just off the Via Montenapoleone. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient. if you are looking for a luxury hotel in the centre of Milan I would look no further. As an aside there is a wonderful restaurant: il Salumaio a few doors down Which I would highly recommend for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs07312014d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment.

Indeed we are located in the Fashion district of Milan, a few steps away from the main city attractions. The Hotel is ideally located for business and leisure clients.

We will share your comment with the rest of the Staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed for one night at this small but charming hotel. It is located on a side street right off the famous Via Montenapoleone, so you are in shopping heaven - beware!
The hotel itself was rather small with a tiny driveway and reception. It has a well-known restaurant but nothing much was going on at the hotel bar area. Guests did not seem to frequent the common areas. I headed straight to my room.
My room was dark and quite small but had a separate living area at the entrance. The bathroom was well-appointed with a separate bath and shower - not always found in Europe. LCD TVs in both the bedroom and living area.
The hotel is about 50m from the main designer shopping area Via Montepoleone and there are shops on the hotel street itself. So it really has an excellent location.
I would highly recommend this for a business trip or a shopping splurge, perhaps not suitable for families.
The staff were friendly and I was able to check in to my room early. Overall, much better than the Westin I stayed at the last time. I will stay here again for future business trips.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We glad you discovered us.

Indeed we are located in the heart of the Fashion district of Milano, in a discreat narrow street of Via Montenapoleone.
It is also correct that common areas are often not very frequented but it's part of our goal to be discret and pamper guest with privacy.

We do hope you will come back soon and enjoy once again Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hotel Manzoni is in a terrific location to all the major sites in central Milan. However, a few helpful tips to assist management and future guests:
1. Night attentant was super.
2. Desk lamb did not work.
3. Window did not close.
4. Carefully check your exit invoice as we were billed 22 euro for a breakfast we did not partake.(note: a great bar for cafe and breakfast is only two blocks from the hotel).
5. Do not eat the four snacks offered on the desk unless we wish to pay 5 euro for a candybar.
6. Our trip to Milan was for my wife's birthday. Management was aware of this ocassion when booked- Sadly, no acknowledgement from management- Nonetheless, we had a terrific time in Milan.
Our advice is to check around the other hotels in the area to make sure you are provided with value for money..
R. and E. Firlik

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Mr. Firlk,

we are thankful for your review, always precious for us.

We regret not having fulfilled your expectations during Mrs Firlk's birthday but I do hope you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Manzoni.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here early March 2012 with my wife for short shopping day in Milano.

When we arrived, the reception Mr. Marco greeted us with my name. What a surprise.

He also give us one of the best room which has balcony and prepared our room as early as 9 am.

Room is not too big but very clean and bright.

Location is one of this hotel best feature, its within the heart of shopping distric.

We enjoyed our short stay at Manzoni Hotel and will comeback here again next visit.

Room Tip: Choose room with Balcony, so you can good view and also you can smoke
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrianto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experiance was pleasant and up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews