We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Mecca”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #41 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shopping Mecca”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Manzoni is a great boutique hotel located in thebehart of the world's BEST shopping and fashion district. Manzoni has a great staff that speak English, and they are very helpful and professional. The rooms are small, but the hotel has LOTS of space to hang out and relax. The local shopping is the best on Earth, so you will not want to sit in your hotel room anyway. The rooms are very nicely furnished, very clean, and comfortable. The gym is very nice. Overall, perfect place to stay in Milan

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighOnTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

In fact, as you describe, we are located in the heart of the Fashion District of Milano.
The perfect place to walk around and enjoy shopping.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you soon.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    92
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
44
148
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
512 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe double. ( Not sure what makes a room deluxe as opposed to a classic but we were happy with our room.) Our room overlooked the internal courtyard so room was completely quiet, which I was pleasantly surprised about given the location. As others have mentioned, the location of this hotel is perfect. So handy for the shops! plus a short walk to the centre/duomo/La Scala.

The first morning we headed out for a coffee as we only wanted coffee & a pastry and the standard breakfast cost in the hotel is 22Euros pp. However, we weren't impressed with our choice (Armani cafe) so we decided the following morning to have room service continental breakfast which was very nice.

We didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel as it was our first visit to Milan and we were out and about a lot. But if you want a quality hotel, in a great central location, with a lovely quiet room where you can sleep without disturbance (there are a lot of road works going on around the area, so hotels with rooms fronting the road will be suffering from noise at the moment) - then I highly recommend the Manzoni.

Location couldn't be bettered, peace & quiet is a bonus, and staff were lovely.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment on tripadvisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform all readers that the only thing that differentiates rooms types is the square footage; for the rest, all rooms are furnished with the same style and are sound proof.

Looking forward to having you back soon, we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,
F. Calarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed at the Hotel MANZONI with my husband over a weekend. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the shopping district, just off the Via Montenapoleone. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient. if you are looking for a luxury hotel in the centre of Milan I would look no further. As an aside there is a wonderful restaurant: il Salumaio a few doors down Which I would highly recommend for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs07312014d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment.

Indeed we are located in the Fashion district of Milan, a few steps away from the main city attractions. The Hotel is ideally located for business and leisure clients.

We will share your comment with the rest of the Staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed for one night at this small but charming hotel. It is located on a side street right off the famous Via Montenapoleone, so you are in shopping heaven - beware!
The hotel itself was rather small with a tiny driveway and reception. It has a well-known restaurant but nothing much was going on at the hotel bar area. Guests did not seem to frequent the common areas. I headed straight to my room.
My room was dark and quite small but had a separate living area at the entrance. The bathroom was well-appointed with a separate bath and shower - not always found in Europe. LCD TVs in both the bedroom and living area.
The hotel is about 50m from the main designer shopping area Via Montepoleone and there are shops on the hotel street itself. So it really has an excellent location.
I would highly recommend this for a business trip or a shopping splurge, perhaps not suitable for families.
The staff were friendly and I was able to check in to my room early. Overall, much better than the Westin I stayed at the last time. I will stay here again for future business trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We glad you discovered us.

Indeed we are located in the heart of the Fashion district of Milano, in a discreat narrow street of Via Montenapoleone.
It is also correct that common areas are often not very frequented but it's part of our goal to be discret and pamper guest with privacy.

We do hope you will come back soon and enjoy once again Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hotel Manzoni is in a terrific location to all the major sites in central Milan. However, a few helpful tips to assist management and future guests:
1. Night attentant was super.
2. Desk lamb did not work.
3. Window did not close.
4. Carefully check your exit invoice as we were billed 22 euro for a breakfast we did not partake.(note: a great bar for cafe and breakfast is only two blocks from the hotel).
5. Do not eat the four snacks offered on the desk unless we wish to pay 5 euro for a candybar.
6. Our trip to Milan was for my wife's birthday. Management was aware of this ocassion when booked- Sadly, no acknowledgement from management- Nonetheless, we had a terrific time in Milan.
Our advice is to check around the other hotels in the area to make sure you are provided with value for money..
R. and E. Firlik

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Mr. Firlk,

we are thankful for your review, always precious for us.

We regret not having fulfilled your expectations during Mrs Firlk's birthday but I do hope you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Manzoni.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#38 of 428 in Milan
530 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
733 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#39 of 428 in Milan
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#86 of 428 in Milan
640 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 428 in Milan
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Property: Hotel Manzoni
Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,371 - ₹ 42,453
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing