We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb boutique hotel located in the heart of the shopping district.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #33 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb boutique hotel located in the heart of the shopping district.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed at the Hotel MANZONI with my husband over a weekend. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the shopping district, just off the Via Montenapoleone. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient. if you are looking for a luxury hotel in the centre of Milan I would look no further. As an aside there is a wonderful restaurant: il Salumaio a few doors down Which I would highly recommend for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rs07312014d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment.

Indeed we are located in the Fashion district of Milan, a few steps away from the main city attractions. The Hotel is ideally located for business and leisure clients.

We will share your comment with the rest of the Staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    88
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
137
28
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed for one night at this small but charming hotel. It is located on a side street right off the famous Via Montenapoleone, so you are in shopping heaven - beware!
The hotel itself was rather small with a tiny driveway and reception. It has a well-known restaurant but nothing much was going on at the hotel bar area. Guests did not seem to frequent the common areas. I headed straight to my room.
My room was dark and quite small but had a separate living area at the entrance. The bathroom was well-appointed with a separate bath and shower - not always found in Europe. LCD TVs in both the bedroom and living area.
The hotel is about 50m from the main designer shopping area Via Montepoleone and there are shops on the hotel street itself. So it really has an excellent location.
I would highly recommend this for a business trip or a shopping splurge, perhaps not suitable for families.
The staff were friendly and I was able to check in to my room early. Overall, much better than the Westin I stayed at the last time. I will stay here again for future business trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We glad you discovered us.

Indeed we are located in the heart of the Fashion district of Milano, in a discreat narrow street of Via Montenapoleone.
It is also correct that common areas are often not very frequented but it's part of our goal to be discret and pamper guest with privacy.

We do hope you will come back soon and enjoy once again Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hotel Manzoni is in a terrific location to all the major sites in central Milan. However, a few helpful tips to assist management and future guests:
1. Night attentant was super.
2. Desk lamb did not work.
3. Window did not close.
4. Carefully check your exit invoice as we were billed 22 euro for a breakfast we did not partake.(note: a great bar for cafe and breakfast is only two blocks from the hotel).
5. Do not eat the four snacks offered on the desk unless we wish to pay 5 euro for a candybar.
6. Our trip to Milan was for my wife's birthday. Management was aware of this ocassion when booked- Sadly, no acknowledgement from management- Nonetheless, we had a terrific time in Milan.
Our advice is to check around the other hotels in the area to make sure you are provided with value for money..
R. and E. Firlik

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Mr. Firlk,

we are thankful for your review, always precious for us.

We regret not having fulfilled your expectations during Mrs Firlk's birthday but I do hope you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Manzoni.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here early March 2012 with my wife for short shopping day in Milano.

When we arrived, the reception Mr. Marco greeted us with my name. What a surprise.

He also give us one of the best room which has balcony and prepared our room as early as 9 am.

Room is not too big but very clean and bright.

Location is one of this hotel best feature, its within the heart of shopping distric.

We enjoyed our short stay at Manzoni Hotel and will comeback here again next visit.

Room Tip: Choose room with Balcony, so you can good view and also you can smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experiance was pleasant and up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Best location right in the middle of the shopping district and 10 min walk to the Duomo. The hotel is clean and elegant and we have absolutely nothing bad to report.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BacioDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review always useful to benchmark clients satisfaction.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you back soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#40 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#66 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Property: Hotel Manzoni
Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,554 - ₹ 37,000
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Nozio Netplan srl so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing