We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance to "Milan FC Statione" Main train station”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bolzano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bolzano
Ranked #290 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Walking distance to "Milan FC Statione" Main train station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have only stayed at Hotel Bolzano for one night. About 5 minutes walking distance to main train station. Room was plain but ok, a little noise from the street. Fair value for money. About 20 minutes walking distance to downtown, Milan Duomo and La Scala.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odd_Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    127
    138
    67
    52
See reviews for
48
142
43
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Hotel Bolzano is great for the solo or budget traveller. 10 minutes walking distance from Milano Centrale. The staff were friendly and helpful, allowed us to leave our bags as we arrived earlier than check in time and provided great directions and instructions for the underground lines and city maps. The rooms are modest but clean. The hotel is quite small and doesnt have much of a view. The streets outside werent noisy and I had a good night sleep. A breakfast is available but there are also supermarkets close. For a 3 star hotel and at the rate the hotel provided a great service and I am now going back for a second visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Milan was the starting point for our short interrail trip.
We arrived by plane and then took the train from Malpensa airport to Milan’s Central station. I was impressed by the quality of the train that was operating as the Malpensa Express service, and by the train station itself as well. Everything was clean and there were signs all over the place guiding ignorant tourists to the right direction.
The hotel is situated just a block away from the railway station. As I had arrived at about 11 a.m. I had plenty of time for a short walk around the area before checking in, so I took my cabin luggage and went for a stroll. After an hour and a half of wandering around the streets, I have spotted several lovely restaurants and cafes that we could visit for breakfast or lunch the next day. By 1p.m. I was at the hotel, but the receptionist informed me that our room wasn’t ready yet and that I would have to wait till 2 p.m. to check in. I decided to sit in the lobby and read a bit about the city in my tour guide and so did a couple that arrived a few minutes later.
Finally there was time for check-in and the new receptionist that had just arrived was more than eager to help us with all the procedures and give me my room’s keys as fast as possible.
By 2.30 p.m. I was in my room, unpacking my suitcase and relaxing for a while. We had made a reservation for a triple room, as two friends of mine would be joining me later that afternoon, so it was quite spacious with three single beds and a spot to place suitcases and bags, exactly as we would expect it to be. From the window you could see the hotel’s back yard, and I was surprised to find out that the bathroom had a small window as well.
Overall the bathroom was OK, clean, and equipped with all the amenities one would expect to find in a modern hotel, even though the door of the shower’s cabin would certainly need a slight adjustment. Some more room to put all our things would be pretty much appreciated as well.
The beds were really comfortable and we more than enjoyed our sleep there, but I wouldn’t leave the window open during the night again, since we were under attack by some mosquitoes, which was a bit disturbing. But all in all, one would not hear anything else apart from those flying monsters’ buzz, so it was a really quiet night for us.
We didn’t chose to take our breakfast there, but we tried some of the pastry shops nearby, which offered a great variety of coffee, juices, snacks, sweets, and sandwiches, that could give you energy for a big day out, at a fair price.
My general opinion about this hotel is that it is ideally located for a short stay in Milan, with a very nice lobby, and mostly friendly and helpful staff, but I would certainly try to remodel and redesign the rooms and the corridors to make them a little bit lighter and more welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Mosquitos don't let me sleep for the hole night!!!

And they take all the payment before you arrive (i booked through booking.com), so if you want to change the hotel you can do it but no one is going to return your money (

Wouldn't reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed here one night as we were stopping through Milan on our way to the Amalfi Coast. This hotel is located very close to Milan's Central Stazione (with shuttles to all major Milan airports) so close in fact that the queue of cab drivers at the station refused to drive us.

It's very close yet it feels like the street is quite safe considering there are some less attractive, more grimy streets around the station.

The check in was easy with the staff speaking basic English. The room was modernly decorated and had a comfortable bed, working television and a nicely kitted out bathroom with bidet and amble hot water in the shower.

The hotel stored our bags and provided good directions to the nearby metro station.

Very reasonable and good value for the this otherwise characterless neighbourhood of Milan. Excellent choice for stopovers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMarianina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#199 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#186 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#178 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#194 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#153 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Augustus Hotel
Augustus Hotel
#231 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bolzano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bolzano

Property: Hotel Bolzano
Address: Via Boscovich, 21, 20125 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,136 - ₹ 9,673
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bolzano 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bolzano has been completely renovated in January 2010. It is 220 yards from the train station and the yellow green, and red metro lines.Hotel Bolzano also offers a private garden and Wi-Fi access at convenient rates.All rooms have private bathrooms and come with LCD TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bolzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolzano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing