We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
627
156
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
156
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink breakfast and dinner free pasta free dinner perfect hostel bed dorm top floor common areas rooms are clean late at night location is great enjoyed my stay minute walk to the duomo visit milan central location yogurt centrale station
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is one of those hostels that has both top-notch facilities and people. The staff are incredibly friendly, they go out of their way to speak to everyone, make you feel at home and give you advice about your trip. I also met plenty of solo travellers staying at the hostel and they were also incredibly friendly and sociable. In terms of facilities, there is plenty of space both in the rooms and the hostel - with two terraces, a living room, a dining area and a bar. In the room, you get a charging station next to your bed, a locker underneath the beds, and the towels are free. At the hostel, a lot of usual extras come free, and here, just because it's free doesn't mean its bad - the evening meals were delicious. If I ever come back to Milan, I am definitely coming back to this hostel. I was talking about the staying in 'the best hostel in Milan' with another traveller in Florence, and they immediately knew where I was talking about. Its reputation precedes it and you should believe every word of it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived about 9.30pm - still greeted with very fienfoy service and a welcome drink. I was ushered around the hostel to the kitchen (and free food) as well as all common areas.
The rooms were very tidy and I had a great stay in the 6 bed dorm. Location is perfect walking distance to the heart of Milan.
Highlights.. kitchen and complimentary food, hammocks in terrace areas, breakfast AND dinner included.
Personal Lowlights.. busy and loud in the evenings due to the bar being open to public, but I'm sure this is a highlight for some travellers wanting to meet lots of new people!
I stayed for two nights and only bought one gelato, all other food was eaten at the hostel all inclusive...! Definitely recommend :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bambett_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I like the vibe of this place. It has a feel of home, helpful staff, good coffee and live music. It has very good prices as a hostel for the center of Milan. I recommend this for young people and for those who want to relax and/or study.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liannasmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Had a decent stay. Location excellent. Set up as a hostel but price of a hotel. Staff is helpful. Rooms are small and spartan. Breakfast has limited selection. Had a vehicle and closest parking arrangement was a 10 minute walk away. Would search for other options if I go to Milan again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank briand334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Though not as new as OBG, OB is located a bit further in town and it does offer you the authentic hostel experience. The rooms are neat and the breakfast was great. The staff were amazing and really friendly! Will definitely go back!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorporateProphet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews