We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
425
776
288
115
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
776
288
115
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location missori metro station rooftop bar central hotel hotel is excellent breakfast was included top floor duomo square hotel staff star hotel few minutes walk large bathroom by foot centre of milan breakfast room croissants single room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with a group (10) of business associates. Although there was a 2-hour delay in getting into our rooms, the service otherwise was outstanding. Our rooms were spacious and well-appointed, and serviced promptly each day. The staff at the desk facilitated our requests for taxis several times each day and accommodated all our needs with graciousness. The location was excellent, with several tram lines crossing in front of the hotel, and the square with the world-famous Duomo and Galleria about 3 minutes by foot away. There you could access the good metro system with ease. Were we to hold another meeting in Milan, we would definitely stay here again. The roof top bar was a highlight providing excellent views of the city both by day and night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank joan1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice, the people are friendly, the restaurant is very good and breakfast is included. Parking can be a challenge but they give you a voucher for street parking if you can find it or to use in the parking area at the end of the street. The hotel’s restaurant is across a little courtyard and is very nice. The food was excellent and the waiter was attentive and brought some extras to nibble on while we waited for our dinner. Right across the street is the Town Square and on the far corner is a stand where we had coffee in the morning and a beer in the afternoon. Convenient to the Royal Palace which is a “don’t miss”

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephanieSTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The Hotel is at a really great position, and it's clean... and that is all the positive things I can say about it. The room and the lobby reminded me of the 80's, but not because it would be a theme or something. The photos of the hotel at booking are very very good, all the compliments to the photographer, but they don't show the real thing. We payed for a 4 star hotel, but (thanks for the staff mostly) it should get less. The surroundings (like old furniture and etc) would not bother if we could see a sparkle of hospitality in staff. One of the staff members used the guest elevator while guests were waiting for it. There was 2 elevators for the guests for 10 levels, and the service elevator didn't work but it shouldn't be the guests' problem. We wanted to have a drink at the rooftop bar. We were waiting there a lot, while waitresses stood by the bar chatting with the bartender. They only came to us when we were about to leave. But after this, we didn't want to stay. They served everybody around us, it was very humiliating. After this, we went down to the bar at the lobby where the bartender made us waiting for a long time (again). The whole day was so humiliating and they were disrespectful we decided to look for a real four star hotel, so we left at the first evening, we didn't even want to spend a single night there. Although we travel a lot, the pictures fooled us, but it won't happen again because we will believe the good and the bad reviews too.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyage790699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This hotel is well located for the centre of Milan and the reception staff are good, the room we had which was the most basic was spacious, clean and well equipped with the most uncomfortably hard bed I have ever struggled with!!
Shame, this spoiled any sleep we were hoping to get!
The single most infuriating aspect of this hotel was the lousy service on the roof top bar which was so incredibly bad that all except maybe 2 staff members need to be replaced with by someone who can pay attention to customers looking for service.
On 1 occasion , a small male waiter insisted that we sit at a 2 seat table which we did not want to do due to the position of the evening sun etc.
The bar had 6 guests using the roof top at the time and the capacity is for around 200 people.
We assured the waiter that we would move should the place get busy- it didn't.
Even worse than the poor service was the cost of a bottle of Corona at 8 Euros-WHAT?
A glass of Chianti, local domestic wine was 12 Euros, prices beyond greed and the management could and should do something about this.
By contrast, we ate in the ARYA rooftop restaurant which provided great service and goo, reasonably priced food.
As this was high -ish season, the lack of customers usinf the roof top bar may be due to the poor pricing and really bad service, wake up!

Room Tip: Higher floors probably the best
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavalieriCollection, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Richard S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us.

My sincerest apologies in regards to your experience with the roof top' service in particular, please rest assured that this does reflect the standards of service we thrive upon.

As of September we will be debuting a new F&B concept and staff and we hope you will visit us again and give us another chance.

Kind Regards

Sara Abdel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night and had a very comfortable stay. The room and hotel were well presented and clean, the staff were very helpful and welcoming and we enjoyed the cocktails & sunset views from the roof terrace bar. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I would highly recommend a stay here if looking for a location close to the city centre.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews