We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
Ranked #223 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Where to start- €90 for a single room arranged part of a business conference package- room looked like a hostel, nothing has been updated for the last 20 years if not 30. The walls are paper thin so felt like the late slightly drunk revellers coming back at 3am where chatting next to my bed. The worst was the metro starting about 5am which made the room shake (basically like a mini earthquake every couple of minute). Basically no sleep, paid €90 and absolutely no apologies or sympathy from the reception staff. Appalling- don't stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

the hotel is very Well located. the rooms aré big enough, but what i can not accept is that they lie and try to chat me. they called me the day i wad supposed to arrive and they told me that fue to some issue they were relocating us to another hotel in the same area, same quality. when we got there, the place was in the middle of nowhere and was not a 4 star hotel but a place for students. they tried to send me to another place, and I didn't accept it. after a long discussion, all of a sudden, they managed to give me a room in the hotel. unbelievable. to note I had booked and paid the room 4 months in advance. the guy in the reception Ulise was rude and unpolite, and from what I heard the two days I stayed there, the same happened to hotel people!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ibv1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The double room we got was for 1 person.
The bed was moved to the wall, just to make an impression that the room is bigger.
It was a cold night, but do not ask me why the hotel switched off the heating.
The breakfast was poor, for sure not corresponding to 4*.
Although the positioning of the hotel is good, my advice DO NOT GO THERE

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lumy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Nice hotel. Not to modern, but definitely not old. My room was very clean, but noisy which is not bad when being in Milano. Of course if you choose for the busy city centre, you don't mind the crowd. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

It took me time to put my review. i just got used on it and how helpful it is.
About the Hotel:
the guys at the reception always act like dumbs, as if they don't know anything, we booked there since we were in a very high season time due to a Fair held in Milan.
the price is very high comparing to the services and amenities.
even we could bargain them when we extend our stay as if you are buying vegetables.
thank God we didn't stay much in the hotel, Milan is a great city to stay and we always had that little worry when going back to the hotel due to its status;
Last day of my stay, we've ordered a taxi and i forgot my camera inside it, when i get back home they neglect everything even they act as if they don't know who we are;
The Location of the hotel is the only good thing, where you can get the subway in less then a minute.
I admired the city but not the Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ricci_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#230 of 428 in Milan
399 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#104 of 428 in Milan
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#108 of 428 in Milan
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Puccini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Puccini

Address: Corso Buenos Aires 33 | Central Station, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 5,426 - ₹ 10,916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Puccini 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few from Lima Metro station in Milan, the 4-Star iH Hotels Milano Puccini **** is set on Corso Buenos Aire. It is at the heart of Milan's shopping district, 4 metro stops from Milan Cathedral. Air-conditioned rooms are furnished in classic Italian style with wooden floors and refurbished bathrooms with a shower. They all have free Wi-Fi and 32 TV LCD. The buffet breackfast includes fresh fruit and Italian pastries. Multiligual staff provede a great service and can help with theatre and museum tickets and guides tours. iH Hotels Milano Puccini **** is a 10-minute from Central Train Station. Both Milan Cathedral and the designer shopping area aroud via Montenapoleone are just a few metro stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing