We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay at Galileo hotel”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #183 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The location of the hotel is very good near piazza Duomo . The room is large and clean. The bathroom is large and well equipped. The breakfast is very good with karge varaities of food. The service is good and the hotel stuff is very helpful. i recommend the stay at Galileo hotel and in the future i will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DovHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

THe hotel is very centrally located at the heart of the city in terms of tourist attractions and shopping. If you are lucky you may even get one of the bigger and better rooms. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Internet access for laptops (cable connection) and wireless in the lobby for I pads etc.

But if there is a big event happening in the city then you would not get a room or the room could be 3 400 euros easily.

THis is the case happens a lot in MIlan, so I recommend you check the evenbt calendar before you plan your trip to MIlan,

Room Tip: Ask for the bigger bedrooms with an elevated sleeping platform
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GokhanOzkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a HUGE room with a great view of the Duomo. Breakfast was nice and there is a good restaurant at the hotel. It is a little bit expensive, as everything in Milano. The only negative point was that the internet in the room is wired, and not wifi. My device did not connec with the hotel internet and so I had no internet in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nenhum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

In Milan for a Fair I make very other year, in previous occasions hotels in Milan we found were very expensive and with micro-rooms.
Hotel Galileo impressed me for several plus: very large and comfortable rooms, excellent location (100 m from San Babila, where you can take the tube direct to Milan Fiera Rho), convenient prices.
If you add that I had the luck to have a room with a view on famous Milan's Madonnina (the golden statue over the Duomo)....
The only con, room temperature is a bit high, but

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaoloP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in 8 different hotels during our July-August 2011 trip to Italy, and this was the only one which was bad. Yes, the breakfast buffet is excellent. Otherwise, the rooms are small and extremely dirty, the bathrooms are mildewy and the rooms smell very strongly of cigarette smoke. The first room smelled so badly that we asked to change rooms. The second room was not any better, we just gave up. The front desk staff are extremely rude and don't care. We had pre-booked and had to stay 3 nights. We took the train to Lake Como each day to get out of there as long as possible (which I highly recommend even if you are in a great hotel!). Do not stay here, find something else!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimVelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#136 of 428 in Milan
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#99 of 428 in Milan
1,198 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#103 of 428 in Milan
1,460 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#169 of 428 in Milan
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: Corso Europa 9, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 10,120 - ₹ 23,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing