We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simple but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Mia Hotel
Ranked #265 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

It was a good hotel, simple but good.
It was not that close to the main centrl station, but you can go easily on foot, like 15 minutes. It is that far from the center as well.
Yet there is a metro station nearby.
There are lots of bar and happy hours just on the street of the hotel. There are two supermarkets nearby.

The rooms are simple, not noisy and it is warm. Cleaness is not a problem.
The bed is confortable as well and the bathroom is good, hot water and large enough.

There is no frigo, but it has TV and air conditioner.
The staff is helpfull and english speaker.

Value is reasonable, but not the lowest in the region. Not the best hostel of my trip but i would stay there again if necessary.

PS: Dont forget to buy the tickets for the Holy Supper in advance. Do it from the website because the agencies use to overfature. I planned my trip with 3 months in advance and couldn't get a ticket

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    75
    55
    17
    12
See reviews for
20
40
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Good location
The train station, the historical center are near. There is a metro nearby.
They have good internet in the room.
it is a simple hotel but with everything that is necessary for a low budget trip.
The only bad thing is that they don't have a refrigerator.
The price is a little bit expansive in comparison with other regions of italy.
They don't have a breakfast.
Good bathroom with enough space and hot water.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmalcantara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

the prices are reasonable the place is nice and clean with very helpfully and polite staff (knows English), the breakfast is kinda poor but for me it was good they got some really good coffee. in General good location nice people and relatively cheap .. Have fun in Milan :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liorsusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Stayed at Casa Mia in mid-September for two nights, arriving about 9pm on a very, very warm night from a cold day up north ... to be greeted with a cool glass of water and a smile from Azad (grazie!). Room was decent size for a single and next to reception which I did not find noisy at all even for a non-city lass. All the staff I met were pleasant, the coffee at breakfast was excellent and I had no trouble with the wifi connection.

The hotel is located across a park between Stazione Centrale and the Doumo with a 15min walk either way which was very handy. If you have time do drop into the Angel Bar (a couple of doors on the left, on the other side of La Tana del Lupo) to sample some wine and get some excellent advice about what is available and good quality if you are heading to Firenze.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and had absolutely no problems with the accommodation and service. If you are expecting gold standard then try the Westin Palace around the corner - if you are after just a clean, decent place to stay for a few nights that is central to all the sights then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrosly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

I stayed at the hotel for three nights in October 2007 and was really impressed. It was really good value, the rooms are small, but comfortable, with good ensuite facilities that looked like they had just been done up. It's true, everything about this hotel is little, but at the price I was paying, I was really impressed. The staff we're great help with directions (even though I speak not one word of italian) and kept an eye out for me as a young female solo traveller. They even taught me a few phrases to help me get by!
The hotel itself has good transport links, you can walk to the train station from it, I remember it being about a 10-15 minute walk, but the subway links are also really good. the breakfast (continental) is pretty standard, and everything was clearly fresh, which is more than I can say for some hotels.
One thing I have to say, if you do stay at this hotel, make sure to check out the restaurant next door. The food is great, the staff are extremely friendly and the atmosphere is brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotbunnycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#241 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Brianza
Hotel Brianza
#350 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Due Giardini
Due Giardini
#355 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#204 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Arno
Hotel Arno
#264 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Centro Storico
London Hotel
London Hotel
#291 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia Hotel

Property: Casa Mia Hotel
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 30, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,350 - ₹ 9,628
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Mia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Casa Mia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Mia
Casa Mia Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing