We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting bathroom”
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #266 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting bathroom”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. If you look at the photos of this hotel you will notice there aren't any of the bathrooms. That's no coincidence. The bathrooms are cramped and have a damp and unclean smell to them. The toilet was also conveniently placed opposite the sink in a narrow bathroom so to get to the shower you have to bend your body or climb over the toilet. The cleanliness of the towels was questionable. Without rambling on, this is, and I think always will be, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is not worthy of the 1* i have been forced to rate it. Terrible. There's plenty of decent hotels in Milan, ironically at cheaper places to this hole. Oh, and there is no internet provided at this hotel. Thats a lie on their website.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josiah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    70
    59
    30
    27
See reviews for
21
47
23
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2011

From the start we were greeted by a pleasant staff. They were a wonderful help and made our stay there so comfortable. We are a family with two young children so we were probably too needy. The staff there never acted as if we were an imposition. They were always very friendly. The hotel was always very clean. Our room was attended to on a regular basis. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Great hotel, great service. Delightful staff. Rooms are in perfect condition. The Admiral Hotel has the advantage of being both close to strategic points of the city. It has a tranway line that connects directly to downtown in ten minutes and it has train stations nearby.

I recommend this one strongly.

Eric, from France

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My question is how on earth did this place ever get a 4 star rating? It is not worthy of anything greater than ½ to 1 star. The staff is totally devoid of any personality or service. It is not important to me, but there is no complimentary breakfast offered. The towels are old and need replacing, or at the very least they should be washed with adequate detergent and at minimum some bleach added to the wash; because they have an unpleasant odor, and they’re dingy gray because they are so old. Room size is good, but the furnishing are old as is the bedspread/comforter. The location is in the boonies and you would be better served if you need to be in this district by the hotel across the street, The Hotel Fieramilan. When you ride the street car (about a 20 minute ride) to visit the tourist sites such as the Galleria or Duomo, you’ll notice that there are significantly better hotels for the same comparable rates and better locations than the Admiral with many shops and cafes. When we complained that the air conditioning and the fan in our room did not work we were given the run around; there apparently is no support staff to attend to deferred repairs. We later learned from the incompetent staff that although there are individual switches for HVAC (heating and air cond) in your room, they actually don’t work or do anything as the hotel, we are told by staff, actually controls all of the heating, air conditioning and room temperature for all of the hotel room . . . something I have never heard of before in all of my travels. During the evening it was most disturbing to hear loud banging noise from the neighborhood as there must be some sort of late business going on. This hotel has a definite affinity towards James Bond, but I can tell you James Bond would never stay in this hotel, may be "Jimmy" Bond (wanna be secret agent) would, but James Bond, never! Despite the poor quality of this hotel, there are two restaurants adjacent (not a part of the Hotel Admiral) that should not be missed. For a great dining experience, the restaurant outside to the left of the hotel has great sea food; the staff very accommodating and professional but they don’t open for business until 7:30 p.m., and the coffee house, outside to the right which has the feel from the movie, The Godfather. Coffee and tea were great and the staff most gracious.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k1nry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2007

Trip Advisor had warned us not to expect too much when we realised that we were booked at the only place available to us at the last minute : the Admiral Hotel. That apart, we were intrigued by the fact that this hotel was owned by a diehard James Bond fan who had established the first ever Bond Club in Italy. But apart from the tacky memorabilia of James Bond in the foyer which passed for a Club/ Bar , there was nothing remotely James Bondish about the hotel.
There was no in-house restaurant and the all inclusive Breakfast is lack lustre with indifferent breads and cold cuts that are not replenished for the late risers. Mustering courage, I boldly asked for some ham but was coolly informed by the Icy Blonde that it was "finito" . Surprisingly, though, when my big burly White colleague asked for more, the plate was mysteriously filled up!
The large rooms had lumpy mattresses but what made it worse was the non-functioning Airconditioning. When we complained we were told that the Heat was on because of the Winter???
To make matters worse the windows did not open , which in hindsight was just as well , because the street noises of the tram and the cars made it even more difficult to fall asleep.
The lifts are small and rickety and just about accomodate you and your suitcase.
The only saving grace was the Front Office manager who gave excellent advice about sight seeing and of course the conveniently located No.19 Tram stop which made going to the Duomo and other sightseeing spots a breeze.
I am sure I would have got a better deal for the amount of money I actually paid.

  • Liked — The Tram No.19 stop right in front!
  • Disliked — The street noises and No Restaurant
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbaiyatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.5 km away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#127 of 428 in Milan
495 reviews
0.5 km away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#96 of 428 in Milan
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#77 of 428 in Milan
679 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#205 of 428 in Milan
114 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#129 of 428 in Milan
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: Via Domodossola 16, 20145 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,196 - ₹ 17,392
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Admiral Hotel is located in City Life, at 150 meters from MICO (congress center of Milano) and velodromo Vigorelli, at 800 meter from FIERA MILANO CITY at 5 stops of metro from stadio San Siro. 1,5 km from city center. If you are looking for a luxurious structure, provided with every comfort and amenity, perfect in order to welcome every kind of clientele with a special attention to the business men, the Hotel Admiral is the ideal choice for you. The hotel offers 60 rooms furnished with every comfort, a spacious hall with antiques of the naval ambience, qualified and helpful staff that can meet your requirements with professional and personalized service, the Wi-Fi wireless and via cable access, limousine and shuttle service to the Fair of Rho Pero or to the airports. Moreover, the structure is provided with: an indoor garage with 25 parking spaces, 3 meeting rooms perfect for your business requirements. The situation of our structure cannot be better: we are the nearest 4-star hotel to the Fair Milan Congress and close to the city centre and San Siro Stadium. The hotel Admiral represents your home when you are far from yours own. Come to visit us, you will find unique ambiences, attentive service and all the practicality and comforts that you need. In the evening a splendid piano bar is open until late night and will offer you relaxing atmospheres, where you can sip a drink. You can organize successful dinners, both business or pleasure dinners. If you prefer the private atmosphere of your room, you have just to make a call. Moreover, the breakfast is particularly thought for those who suffer from allergy or particular intolerance, like celiac people or those who cannot eat products with wheat or lactose. As concerns these particular gastronomic needs, we ask you to advise us before to arrive in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing