We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 178
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 161
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 283
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 127
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 940
US$ 303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 204
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 146
US$ 109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 371
US$ 291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 894
US$ 678
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
133
71
66
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
71
66
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames bond themegreat transport linkswalking distancemetro linebreakfast buffetair conperfect locationcarlo
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2011

From the start we were greeted by a pleasant staff. They were a wonderful help and made our stay there so comfortable. We are a family with two young children so we were probably too needy. The staff there never acted as if we were an imposition. They were always very friendly. The hotel was always very clean. Our room was attended to on a regular basis. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Great hotel, great service. Delightful staff. Rooms are in perfect condition. The Admiral Hotel has the advantage of being both close to strategic points of the city. It has a tranway line that connects directly to downtown in ten minutes and it has train stations nearby.

I recommend this one strongly.

Eric, from France

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My question is how on earth did this place ever get a 4 star rating? It is not worthy of anything greater than ½ to 1 star. The staff is totally devoid of any personality or service. It is not important to me, but there is no complimentary breakfast offered. The towels are old and need replacing, or at the very least they should be washed with adequate detergent and at minimum some bleach added to the wash; because they have an unpleasant odor, and they’re dingy gray because they are so old. Room size is good, but the furnishing are old as is the bedspread/comforter. The location is in the boonies and you would be better served if you need to be in this district by the hotel across the street, The Hotel Fieramilan. When you ride the street car (about a 20 minute ride) to visit the tourist sites such as the Galleria or Duomo, you’ll notice that there are significantly better hotels for the same comparable rates and better locations than the Admiral with many shops and cafes. When we complained that the air conditioning and the fan in our room did not work we were given the run around; there apparently is no support staff to attend to deferred repairs. We later learned from the incompetent staff that although there are individual switches for HVAC (heating and air cond) in your room, they actually don’t work or do anything as the hotel, we are told by staff, actually controls all of the heating, air conditioning and room temperature for all of the hotel room . . . something I have never heard of before in all of my travels. During the evening it was most disturbing to hear loud banging noise from the neighborhood as there must be some sort of late business going on. This hotel has a definite affinity towards James Bond, but I can tell you James Bond would never stay in this hotel, may be "Jimmy" Bond (wanna be secret agent) would, but James Bond, never! Despite the poor quality of this hotel, there are two restaurants adjacent (not a part of the Hotel Admiral) that should not be missed. For a great dining experience, the restaurant outside to the left of the hotel has great sea food; the staff very accommodating and professional but they don’t open for business until 7:30 p.m., and the coffee house, outside to the right which has the feel from the movie, The Godfather. Coffee and tea were great and the staff most gracious.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k1nry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

Trip Advisor had warned us not to expect too much when we realised that we were booked at the only place available to us at the last minute : the Admiral Hotel. That apart, we were intrigued by the fact that this hotel was owned by a diehard James Bond fan who had established the first ever Bond Club in Italy. But apart from the tacky memorabilia of James Bond in the foyer which passed for a Club/ Bar , there was nothing remotely James Bondish about the hotel.
There was no in-house restaurant and the all inclusive Breakfast is lack lustre with indifferent breads and cold cuts that are not replenished for the late risers. Mustering courage, I boldly asked for some ham but was coolly informed by the Icy Blonde that it was "finito" . Surprisingly, though, when my big burly White colleague asked for more, the plate was mysteriously filled up!
The large rooms had lumpy mattresses but what made it worse was the non-functioning Airconditioning. When we complained we were told that the Heat was on because of the Winter???
To make matters worse the windows did not open , which in hindsight was just as well , because the street noises of the tram and the cars made it even more difficult to fall asleep.
The lifts are small and rickety and just about accomodate you and your suitcase.
The only saving grace was the Front Office manager who gave excellent advice about sight seeing and of course the conveniently located No.19 Tram stop which made going to the Duomo and other sightseeing spots a breeze.
I am sure I would have got a better deal for the amount of money I actually paid.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mumbaiyatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
13
Reviewed 24 February 2006

My first impression of the hotel was average and it only went downhill from there onwards. The hotel is situated 20 mins on tram ride to the Duomo. Definitely not a short stroll.

The room we were given had a broken shower head and the room was only equipped with the bare minimum, definitely not a 4 star hotel.

The staff was not friendly. So luckily our stay was short. This is definitely a 2.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews