We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Affordable, excellent staff and very near the metro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Business Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starhotels Business Palace
Ranked #106 of 431 Hotels in Milan
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Affordable, excellent staff and very near the metro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff couldn't do more for us. Even upgrading our room to an executive suite after showing us a 'twin' room that was actually a double.

Very good location for the metro and not that far from the centre.

Ideal for a nice weekend in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leeb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    628
    239
    62
    29
See reviews for
300
362
41
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed in the hotel for two nights, it was faaar from the city center but luckily metro was just around the corner. We checked into the smoking room (my wife a smoker, filthy habit!! stop smoking baby), the room literally smelled like ashtray even my wife the smoker was disturbed. We requested to move to a non smoking room on a non smoking floor and got a corner room which was sooo much better.

My wife told me breakfast was very good, though the staff was not attentive, she was quick to associate that to skin color. She told me there was a lady with a head scarf (a Muslim) who was practically ignored. I didn't have breakfast, I always chose to have longer sleeps, the bed was very comfortable by the way.

The hotel was a business hotel, lot of working people and few holidaying couples or families. It was clean and very well kept despite the aging building. They are still using old fashion key with heavy bulky chain, for a metropolitan like Milan (I can understand if it is in Venice or Florence) this is seriously outdated, they should change it to cards.

All in all it was a good hotel, I'd give it a 3,5 stars, not 4. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irvansaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paphos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

we stayed here 5 nights. the hotel is in a dead area but the metro line is in the corner, it's 7 stops to the duomo and 30min. to the central station. the restaurant of the hotel is a bit expensive but in the corner there is a restaurant-pizzeria which makes a very nice cotoleta alla milanese for only 17euro. also the bar next to it, has a variety of nice sandwiches for a very cheap price -in case u miss the breakfast. the breakfast is good enough, nothing special but something for every taste, u will find cheese, meat, sausages, eggs, bread and nutella, marmellade, fruit, yogurt, cereals, biscuits, and in the case u don't eat pork they can prepare for u a very nice omelette. the hotel is a good value for money, we payed 110euro per night. the rooms are goodsize for italian standards, clean enough, they change the towels every day but maybe miss to put another one of the set. the staff is kind and helpful. the minus for this hotel is the wifi which is free only in the lobby area for 30min. the wifi should be a standard nowdays! the price for the internet in the rooms is 11euro, which i consider too much. the tv has some channels in english, german, french, spanish, it has also the sky package for movies only in italian as there is no option to change language. overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vovoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice hotel. Very near to the metro. Quite. V clean. Breakfast is excellent.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was very helpful. I would love to go back.

Can be improved: restaurant is v expensive and not value for money. Free wifi is a must nowadays which wasn't
Free in the rooms

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hu04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

we were stay in starhotels bussines palace for 2 nights. Hotels rooms is nice, bed is great, food is ok, location is outskirt of Milan, but it takes only 5 minute by metro from Duomo. Staff is kinda double standard to non white ppl. They block my credit card for 1st night payment but didnt open the block when we already check out, not very good system. Overall hotel is ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginahalomoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
7.3 km away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
10.1 km away
Starhotels Tourist
Starhotels Tourist
#96 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#122 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#68 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
7.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#60 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
9.9 km away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Business Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Business Palace

Property: Starhotels Business Palace
Address: Via Pietro Gaggia 3, 20139 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Milan
#69 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#87 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,099 - ₹ 17,646
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Business Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Business Palace. Our friendly and natural home for business travellers in Milan is just six metro stops from the centre in the South East business district, only minutes from the highway and Linate Airport.The Starhotels Business Palace is a superb conversion of an old early 1900s industrial building, an imposing facade with dramatic arched windows and the benefit of generous space throughout. We offer 11 large meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 340 delegates - one of the largest conference rooms in Milan.In all, there are 247 spacious rooms and suites, Borromeo restaurant and bar and a superb Fitness Room with a stunning panoramic view over Milan. And the pleasure of "Offering hospitality" The Business Palace offers a wonderful choice of options for dining in Milan. Sample world-class international dishes and local favorites at our Borromeo restaurant. Or head to the La Corte bar for welcoming buffets and delicious tapas. Open day and night, La Corte is a wonderful spot to relax with a coffee and paper, or perhaps enjoy an aperitif before lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Starhotels Business Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Business Palace Milan
Starhotels Business Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing