We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UNA Hotel Cusani
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
US$ 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$ 314
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 160
US$ 156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 334
US$ 322
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 216
US$ 158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 386
US$ 375
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 501
US$ 433
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oasi Village Hotel & Resort(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
379
373
90
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
373
90
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia dantegreat locationcastello sforzescocadorna train stationjunior suitelight sleeperpillow menubrera districtwalking distancemalpensa expressquiet roommajor sightsstreet noisebusiness hotelhotel is centrally locatedlast supperminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful as well as extremely polite. Food was excellent. The room was very comfortable. I absolutely loved the towel warmers that were on 24/7.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioranioi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed at UNA in Milan at the end of my 7-day business trip in Europe. Having visited Milan many times, I believe UNA Cusari has many great advantages that should outweigh some weakness. Pros include 1) great location in the middle of main street Via Dante which connects two mahjor landmarks of Milan, Duomo and the Castle. Just walk 2 minutes to the castle and less than 10 mins to Duomo. Also it is close to business area where I take only a few minutes to go to see clients. It is also convenient to find good restaurant around the walking area. 2) very clean, spacious,and neat room. 3) good service. Staff at the desk had a good service mind that proved impressive to quickly service and respond to any questions and requests. I had asked for good restaurants around the area on the first night and they were offering very fast service to book the place and wrote down the map for us. LAter I requested for the direction to another restaurant and the staff responded very quickly to my impression. However I find that the hotel room and environment looks more like business without true character to reflect old Italian style. But if you like modern boutique hotel, I think this is worth for you to stay particularly for business purpose.

Room Tip: Very convenient to walk to major attractions
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suwatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have to be honest and confess that I haven't pay my stay at this hotel, it's complementary since I'm a guest of a tournament in town. So I have to pay only extras.

The hotel is in a very good position, 10 mins walking from the main square, Piazza Duomo.

The atmosphere is very corporate, not great, but not bad.

My room is quite clean but small

In the end everything looks ok, till you try to connect to INTERNET here it comes the scam. Clear that this is a business hotel and paying 300 euro/night you may expect free connection

I asked the desk if they have WIFI and they just advise me that there is only the hotel WIFI, and you can log in charging the room.

I look at the contract/fee and it's 25 euro per day!!!

extremely expensive but beside that, there is a WIMI (wifi milano) which is for free.

I hate these kind of tricks from hotels, this is why I'm going to leave a TERRIBLE review.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRIPPINGTASTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I was visiting UNA Hotel Cusani for one night in September 2011 (04-05.09.2011) together with my girlfriend.

Let me start with the good part first: Their service was exellent, the location could probably not been better - basically 8 minutes walk to the cathedral, and metro station around the corner, and a very clean (spotless!) and quite spacey bathroom.

Then the not so good part; I booked a superiour room though Hotels.com, and thought the deal I got was ok enough - 295 Dollars (tax and breakfast included). The PICTURE of the Superior room at Hotels.com and at Unahotels.it was TOTALLY different from the room we got. I understand and think it is ok that the photos might differ a bit, but this was basically two different worlds. The photo at the web pages show us a quite spacey room with light interiour. The room we actually got, was dark interiour and far more smaller than expected. It was no possibilities to keep the curtains open to make the room lighter, since the street was right outside the window. When I checked out I asked the receptionist to confirm that I actually had a Superior room, and this she confirmed. In other words: If you need a good photographer, then you should ask the PR personell from Una Cusani....:)

This was our last hotel out of three different 4 star hotels in Italy (Venice, Desenzano del Garda, and Milano), so I feel we got enough to compare with...

Room Tip: If booking a Superior room, then ask for one with light interiour!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel.
The reception was very polite and efficient (Mr. Sergio and his colleague). The hotel is well located, it's small but very charming, elegant and it has a chic atmosphere.

Plus:
-Very polite staff and good English speakers
-Very good location 15 minutes easy walk from the Duomo and other beautiful buildings and locations/monuments
-The room is amazingly beautiful, impressive. Everything well thought. Lightning perfect and efficient. The door had a covered with a very thick, chic and elegant material like a sofa Chesterfield style. The room looks very expensive. The bathroom....I want that one in my house. It was so bright, so clean, so beautiful, so stylish, so modern, so private, so Italian!
-Very good breakfast with everything that we could expect but elegantly placed and with very friendly, polite, professional staff, very good atmosphere

The hotel is small but one of the most beautiful that I have stayed...You cannot see that from their website photos or looking from outside the hotel.
We will definitely come back there once we return to Milan.

Mins
-It's a bit expensive in comparison with other 4 and 5 stars

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews