We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Antares(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 204
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 374
US$ 314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Plaza Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 256
US$ 215
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 499
US$ 375
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,011
US$ 777
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 582
US$ 468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,143)
Filter reviews
7,143 results
Traveller rating
4,854
1,868
303
79
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,854
1,868
303
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationrubber duckcarrot juicethe main hotelmini barfree soft drinksbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelfree wifiroom temperaturemilano centralesuperior roomminute walktea and coffeesingle roommalpensa airportlake como
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 7,143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently in a quality single room. The room itself was small but not cramped with all the essentials you need for your stay, including tea/coffee making facilities, safe, complimentary water/soft drinks in minibar. The bathroom is quite modern compared to the decor of the room and the shower has good water pressure, not always a given in Italian hotels! I was a little sceptical of the reviews concerning the breakfast buffet but the excellent and extensive choices of food and friendly service proved me wrong. The hotel is a very easy walk from the main train station and also only about half an hour on foot from the Duomo. In all Hotel Berna is excellent value for the very reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank JuliaAxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed quality accommodation at a very convenient location near Milan Central railway station at this hotel. Our room was in the hotel's annex, which was opposite the main hotel building, but the room was well appointed; guests there were well supported with computing and afternoon tea facilities The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MySemillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Whenever i go to milan. I knew that i have a home there. More than 10 years i stay berna hotel in milan. I knew there are a lot more luxury hotels in around. But i am feeling as if i am at home and with my family. Breakfast is more than perfect . Hospitally is perfect. If i have a problem they always solve them. And if you dont want to go out and just eat or drink small things. There are something in the loby and american bar. Thanks a lot berna hotel see you next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank idmsroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The hotel is very old fashion!! The service at the restaurant, different than breakfast hours, is very poor, nobody wants to attend you, and besides that, the food is coming from a restaurant outside of the hotel - of course, it takes longer than you expected.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Liliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Liliana,

Being our aim to make the experience of our guests the most positive possible we're really sorry to read your experience at our hotel did not met your expectations, particularly in regards to the food service.

We do have an American Bar but not a restaurant. If a guest wishes to eat something without leaving the hotel, we have a catering external service that comes directly to the room.
The service is available from 12am to 10pm and the delivery is made within 45 minutes from the order.
If there was a delay in delivery or the quality of the food was not good, please accept our apologies.

Unfortunately from your feedback we cannot come back to the order you made to report the issue to the catering company but if you wish to help us in improving our service even more you can contact us and provide further details.
Any suggestion or criticisms are always welcome!

While concerning the style, as we do not want to create false expectations to our valued guests, regardless the purchasing channel used to insert the booking we do always present our hotel in the most transparent and coherent way possible.
With the exceptions of our Superior rooms, corresponding to our most recently renovated accommodations, all the room typologies and public areas presents a classic design.

Mrs. Lilian, we really appreciated your comment and hope you'll visit us again in the near future.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Staff: very professional, kind and helpful-especially thanks to Luck from front desk; he kindly helped us to get the information about the city and Agazio&all breakfast team; their delightful approach provided us with a beautiful start to the day. Room was clean and very comfortable. It is not allowed to smoke in the room

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews