We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed at the Bernard for a romantic getaway with my boyfriend. Really enjoyed our time here, the hotel was clean, staff were friendly and breakfast had a very wide cultural selection. The hotel is very close to the metro station which is so cheap compared to the tube, at 3€ a day ticket you can go anywhere. There's lots of lovely restaurants near by and 2 McDonald's if convenience is your thing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will stay here again if I visit Milannin the future.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,129 - 3,133 of 6,758 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed only one night, but the hotel was great. We arrived very early, and were welcomed and accommodated immediately. We had 2 rooms, and both rooms were very nice. The cookies on the bed were so appreciated, and the free minibar was an added bonus for us! There was a big spread of delicious food for breakfast...almost too many choices. All the staff were very helpful and had a wonderful attitude. They suggested a restaurant for dinner, and it was perfect...good inexpensive food with good service. No problems with the internet, and the air conditioner worked well in the rooms. It's close to the train station and the Metro. Got a great night's sleep, and wished we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSSkory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Hotel was a great location for our stop over in Milan. Our rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was the best we had in all of Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianInHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We were very pleased with the hotel. The staff was excellent and very welcoming. We only stayed one night, arriving by train from the Milan airport. We (2 adults & 3 kids) walked from the train station to the hotel easily. We had 2 adjacent rooms that were spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and my kids were very happy with the variety of food. Free Wi-Fi connection was also great. We didn't know what to expect and were very with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohatravelersfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. We received free public transportation for 24 hours for booking at the Berna, and the Metro station was extremely close. It was a fast trip to the city center. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLPARIS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 428 in Milan
2,732 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
732 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 7,357 - ₹ 14,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing