We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 Stars??? Only if on a 10 star ranking system!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #131 of 431 Hotels in Milan
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“4 Stars??? Only if on a 10 star ranking system!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Unfortunately my work booked this hotel...so I had no choice but to stay.
The rooms are TINY! Now, I travel a decent amount and have been through Europe, but these rooms take the cake. I was there 8 nights and could never even fully unpack.
The bed, a twin, felt like sleeping on plywood. "Firm" would be an understatement.
I was lucky enough to have a full bath/shower...my coworkers however had a minuscule shower and the men couldn't even turn around in it.
So...not quite sure where they got the claim of '4 stars', but I would give it 2 at best.
The one saving grace is the service...the staff is excellent...I would give them 4 stars for sure. From the moment of check-in to the bartender, they were all so helpful and friendly.
Other positives...breakfast included (standard fare, but good cappuccino).
Free wi-fi, but was lucky to get 10mBs, so not really useful!
I'd venture a guess there are better places to stay in Milan for the price...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    307
    166
    44
    28
See reviews for
81
216
32
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times - once in 2002 and once in 2010. Both times the breakfast proved to be out of this world (really!), the desk staff were amazing and the location is good. It's about a 20 minute walk to the duomo, and 3 minutes to the tram. The room we had in 2010 was newly renovated with a huge bathroom and a tub, but I was told that only part of the hotel had been renovated so be sure to ask for a new room! I lived in Milan for a while and would recommend Hotel Mozart without hesitation. It's easy to pay as much or more for a really awful place in such a big city-I've done it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the newly renovated floors!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agent17Sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Spent four nights at this hotel, perfect for a holiday in Milan !

It has everything you could expect from a four-star hotel - very nice lobby, impeccable personnel, a well-sized, peaceful & elegant room (especially the bathroom, which was huge...), ... The breakfast is also highly satisfying (and highly enjoyed...) ;)

Only problem was with the Wi-Fi, for which you only get 30Minutes of access at a time, with poor reception in the room.

The location is decent, just a few minutes from the tram... And you can also go to the Parco Sempione and the castle on foot, it's about 20 minutes away and makes way for a nice walk. Even the Duomo is at walking distance (about 30 minutes). You will also find plenty of places to have dinner. Highly recommended : a place called "Milano", an aperitivo bar about 5-10 Minutes from the hotel, with an AMAZING atmosphere, great cocktails, great food... Best place in the world (9€ for a cocktail + Unlimited food) !

Anyway, I keep an excellent memory of my stay at the Hotel Mozart. The value (~70€/night for a classic twin bed) is undeniable !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLRiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Mozart hotel during a visit in a conference.

I would have expected much more for rate of 150 Euros a night.

The Superior room was OK. seemed to be recently decorated.
It is a good location for the Convention center, except for that, if you are visiting Milan, there are probably better hotel locations.

The breakfast is the poorest i have ever seen in a hotel. The only Good thing about this breakfast was serving a great cappucino.


Anyhow, The value for money is low. Even if i would have paid half the price.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are much better than the regular ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austrian_Airlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel as we started our trip in Italy and ended it. It's situated in a quiet neighborhood just a short walk to a great area. Agreed the hotel could use some upkeep in terms of the keys and all but for the price it worked out well. We used hotels.com for our booking. The elevators are rather small and while breakfast is a bit hidden in the basement it did the trick in terms of variety and delicous coffee. For those in a bind, I would check this out to see if it works for your trip from a location perspective as well as cost.

Room Tip: No personal preference here - we stayed in two different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 km away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#133 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.3 km away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#78 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.6 km away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#91 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.1 km away
TownHouse 12
TownHouse 12
#228 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 km away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 6, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Mozart)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,596 - ₹ 25,532
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Milan, a few steps from Sempione Avenue and MICO Congress Center: ideal for a business trip or a weekend of shopping.119 rooms including 3 suites, 4 junior suites and 60 superior fully refurbished.The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable with elegant furnishings and details such as liberty stained glass and trompe-l'oeil in the breakfast room, offering a rich buffet sweet and salty.Among the several services the Amadeus Bar, parking garage, Wifi throughout the hotel and internet point in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing