We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
806
660
266
112
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
660
266
112
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melia milan level room lotto metro station vip lounge convention center san siro nice hotel per day breakfast buffet large room central milan lake como business trip hotel is situated min walk nice breakfast malpensa airport
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

the hotel overall was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable and the ambience was nice.
Level one is a very good idea being an excellent place to chill out and relax.
It is a pity the hotel doesn't have a pool but one can't have everything

Room Tip: excellent coffee
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Ian S,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Milano and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our stay with us.
We are thrilled to read you appreciated our rooms and atmosphere, along with The Level Lounge and we agree with your definition of it as “an excellent place to chill out and relax”. The Level is a real experience of exclusivity that offers our Guests several privileges: reading area, newspapers, meeting room, wide selection of drinks and snacks and private reception with personalized attention by our The Level Concierge Team. Here at The Level Lounge the only protagonist is You.
We are sorry to read your disappointment for the lack of a pool, since our Wellness Center is a cosy location where you can benefit from utmost relaxation.
We do hope you will repeat soon this Melia Milano experience and discover all our delights. We would like to invite you to try out our Jigger for tailor-made cocktails or authentic Mediterranean dinner.
Meliá Milano is waiting for you!

Cristina
Guest-Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Although this hotel is not right in the centre, it is 5 minutes walk to the Metro. The receptionist on arrival was great, and told us where to go and what to do in the time that we were there. The bedroom was spacious - although no view. The attention to detail within the hotel is amazing. Breakfast was adequate, and you can order eggs. The room was lovely, it felt like you were in a gorgeous family home. We had dinner in the bar area one evening and was excellent - we would definitely stay again, thank you to all the staff for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gail062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Gail062,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and share with us your experience at Meliá Milano.
We are really glad to learn you found our Hotel a “fabulous” one and from your words of appreciation it seems you had a satisfying and pleasant weekend with us.
Our friendly and professional Team is always willing to offer our Guests useful information and tips about the best way to discover our growing city.
It is also good you appreciated the rooms and our breakfast with show-cooking area to have pancakes, crepes or omelettes cooked fresh.
Thank you for highlighting two of Meliá Milano strength: first, the attention to details through which we ensure a high quality service and second, the “home atmosphere” that let our Guests feel pampered like home.
We really hope to welcome you back to Meliá Milano for another lovely experience!

Cristina
Guest-Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We were delighted to return to the Melia Milano this year, after too many years of absence.

The attention to detail and thorough maintenance of the (magnificent) common areas was heartening, as was the introduction of a new and well-resourced 24 hour lounge (The Level).

We found the staff to be very professional and attentive, especially the front desk and breakfast teams. A family birthday was discreetly marked by cakes in the room and a note from the management - a nice touch, especially for a business orientated hotel.

Close proximity to Lotto station makes this a convenient base for shopping and excursions to the lakes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank woodytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear woodytours,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a gratifying review. It is a big pleasure to know that your return to Melia Milano exceeded your expectations.
We are glad to read every word of appreciation about our Team, our exclusive The Level Lounge and our services. Passion for service is the inescapable element that encourages us every day and guides us to the Guests’ satisfaction. Our main goal is meet our Guests’ needs and above all surprise them. For this reason, at Melia Milano we like celebrate every special occasion with our Guests and let them live an unforgettable moment. It is good to learn you appreciated our birthday cake.
Thank you for your loyalty. We will be delighted to welcome you back here for your next trip to Milan!

Cristina
Guest-Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was more than we expected. The rooms are spacious. The light controls, sitting room, and complimentary mobile phones were just a few of the impressive amenities. This hotel is very close to a train station. The breakfast was also delicious. I highly recommend anyone choose this hotel while staying in Milan.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Scorpiatsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Scorpiatsg,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your Meliá Milano experience with us and with the TripAdvisor users. Many thanks also for such a nice review. We are thrilled to know how much you appreciated your stay with us and reading that we exceeded your expectations is a big gratification for us.

Thanks for choosing us and for recommending us! We hope to see you again when your travels will bring you back to Milan!

Cristina
Guest-Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

It was the 2nd time that I stayed in Melia Milano again for business trip. This time I stayed getting the premium services of "level1". This means a much bigger room, with small living room. Access to the private lobby for breakfast and for free refreshment, coffee and drinks. Additionally there was a 4G device where the data was free in order to use it, in case you don't have access from your mobile. The room was again very clean. The personnel was very polite and helpful! I actually had small surprise (special sweet and a glass of champagne) because of my birthday. The only minor disadvantage was the variety of the breakfast, comparing to the normal services. Nevertheless I fully insist this hotel for business and for tourism(nearby metro station will lead you directly to downtown).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Haris_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Haris_L

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing again Meliá Milano Hotel for your business trip.
We are always glad to see our Guests coming back to our Hotel and more proud to learn that you have been satisfied and even surprised by our hospitality and services.

It is good you had the chance to appreciate our exclusive The Level VIP lounge conceived as an extension of the room where Guests can chill theirselves enjoying some free snacks or drinks. It is also a pleasure to read that our special sweet surprise made your birthday a special day. We really enjoy being part of our Guests special occasion and help them celebrate in the best way.
We are sorry to read that you found our breakfast offer not very wide, as usually it is appreciated for being very varied and for the possibility to have hot dishes such as eggs, omelettes, crepes or pancakes.
We hope to have the chance to surprise you also for the breakfast on your next stay with us.
Meliá Milano is waiting for you!

Cristina
Guest-Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews