We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Milano
Nearby Hotels
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$ 168
US$ 148
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 153
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 191
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 366
US$ 322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 250
US$ 229
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 855
US$ 606
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 136
US$ 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Milan(Milan)
US$ 202
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 772
US$ 245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 100
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
761
629
254
104
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
629
254
104
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungemelia milanlotto metro stationvip loungeconvention centersan sironice hotelper daybusiness hotelclose to the hotelstandard roombreakfast buffetlarge roomcentral milanbusiness tripmin walkmalpensa airport
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Booked this hotel because of the location, next to the conference center. Nice breakfast and room. Did not spend too much time in the hotel as I was all day in a conference. For holiday, probably a hotel in the city is a better choice.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Gamby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Gamby30

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Meliá Milano. The hotel, situated in a strategic location in the area of the FieramilanoCity allows guests to reach the MiCo Congress Centre in just a few minutes walk, or the new Rho Fiera Exhibition Centre in only 8 metro stops. For your pleasant breaks instead I suggest you try our new “Diabolik Experience Room” created to celebrate the 50th Annivesary of the famous Italian comic: Diabolik. Thanks for your review and we are waiting for your next stay!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

really cute property and am just in love with this city and its view especially from Melia. If you are a photographer you will love the setting it offers! Pretty basic setting and the breakfast is awesome. Gracias!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Eldred T

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us.
We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation. Definitely I agree with you and I think our property could be a lithograph print by M. C. Escher in some of its glimpses.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Basic business hotel near congress centre - lots of dark marble and nice antique cars in foyer but little else to recommend. free internet though

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We had a short (2 nights) but a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very polite and offered a high level of service. We had a great room. The fittngs were beautiful, the room was clean & spacious for three adults. The foyer & reception area were really very attractive. The buffet breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. It is located a little way out of the city but the metro is just a few minutes away & we soon learnt how the subway worked & were into the Duomo square quite quickly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iana4417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012


I booked a double rooom single occcupacy in b&b accomodation in this hotel via booking paying 76 euros. Price is quite low for this hotel which can reach much higher price peaks. Have seen something like 200 euros. Location is good for football stadium, far from city center, though underground station lotto is just 200 metres distant from notel door. Neighbour area is nothing special. Just a residential area near the old Milan exhibition area, which is undergoing major renovation works, converting it in a residential and cultural district. Hotel shows up its five star classification, but there are some flaws more typical in three star hotel. Lobby is a typical luxury ambiance, with lots of marble, a huge brown stone staircase and some pretty nice addition, like an old style Jaguar car, inspirarion for a very famous italian comics called Diabolik. Personally I don't like this overweighted marble style recreated tomgive fictitious warmth, but most of people may problably apreciate it a lot.
Check in service is fast and professional. Room is typical of luxury hotels, with large queen size bed with soft pillows and good quality linen, decent toilet with shower and pretty soft towels. there is a full equipment of complimentary set and a cery well refurbished minibar. Room Light insulation is excellent,and there is a good sound insulation though a problem went out. The ventilation, though controllable in temperature and air flux is impossible to be turned completely off. At 11:30 pm i called room servive for trying and solve the problem, but the man who arrived said "it was a typical problem of fifth floor rooms".... But i was on the fourth.... Apart from this problem the room is great, as a plus the is one hour complimentary wi-fi.
Breakfast is served in a large room on the first floor, though there is no visible sign of it in lobby. Very good variety of food, both salted, both sweet, hot and cold. Nothing to arguel about. I tasted only some croissant, cake and cappuccino, bit it wasn't tasty at all, though served in nice porcelain plates in a pleasant ambient. Recommende with some flaws. I wouldn't pay in low season more than one hundred euros per double room, considering area and service provided, because there are better located hotel with better service for a fraction of the price paid, just with less frills.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Domenico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews