We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
Ranked #137 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 13 July 2011

A very good hotel at a quiet area in Milan. We were 3 people and liked the hotel very much. There are many restaurants and a very big super market nearby. On a side street behind the hotel very close to the super market there is an excelent ice cream parlour ask at the reception for the direction you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank er65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2011

Booked this hotel at the last minute and was very pleased. I'm really surprised at any negative reviews but see most are years old and wonder if the hotel has been updated during that time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I've paid more for less and thought the accommodations made this a great value. As others said the tram is a very short distance, probably two short blocks providing convenient access to the centre where tons of shopping, sight seeing and dining can be found. Sure, it would be nice to stay in the city centre but I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again., and good luck finding a better value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FishHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

For a very reasonable price, I found this hotel to be exactly perfect. I travel all throughout Europe, and I must say that the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in -- firm and with good pillows (somewhat of a rarity anywhere...) The bathroom was not large but very clean; a minor quibble was that the folding glass door in the shower stall (no bathtub) did not seal properly and there was always some water leakage on the floor after every shower. Breakfast was free and tasty. The workspace was perfect -- enough room for my laptop and more, many electric outlets within reach and a very sunny window provided a great deal of light. The location was a 20-30 minute walk to the Castle and to the Duomo, with a huge number of quality restaurants along the way. Would I stay here again? YES!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Nothing terrible about the hotel, but nothing really good either. Best feature was the friendly front desk staff, but they were under-manned at times. I should say they did work hard to call taxis for you and that was efficient. Room average but terrible sound insulation so I could hear ajoining bathrooms gurgling whenever someone used the loo or basin, and clunky noises from I am not sure where. The breakfast looked OK but wasn't really. Most annoying was the room service - every day they would take away the soap I had opened and put in a new tightly-sealed-almost-impossible-to-open plastic wrapped soap! Every day they moved the shampoo out of the shower to there "correct" position on the basin shelf. And every day they took away the towel that had been hung neatly and conveniently on the hook next to the shower and put new ones inconveniently on the rack out of reach above the bidet (I had to stand in the bidet and stretch up to get them).

And all that for the "discounted" price of €180 per night in cold-wet March.

There have to be better places in Milan?

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerbilsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezionePoliziano, Direttore at ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Dear Madam,

Further to your complaint dated the 18th of March 2011, we would like to thank you for all your suggestions mentioned, thus in that case we shall try to improve all the services of the hotel, and to offer a better accommodation to all our guests.

Furthermore, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Adi Hotel - Poliziano Fiera, and we apologise deeply for all the inconvenience caused.

Hopefully in the future you will consider our hotel as a landmark to stay during your permanency in Milan, as we are sure that all our staffs will try their best to make you have a pleasant stay.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. The rates are decent and usually include breakfast. The breakfast was pretty good. Internet (WiFi) and parking are for a fee. Rooms a little small per US stds, but adequate. Location is within 30-45 mins walking distance from the Duomo and other downtown venues. Lots or restaurants in the surrounding area. Staff was also fairly helpful with info, plus many are multilingual.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank publius358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 km away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#92 of 426 in Milan
645 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#125 of 426 in Milan
699 reviews
0.2 km away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#83 of 426 in Milan
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
0.8 km away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
2.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera

Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 11, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 2,149 - ₹ 26,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy and modern 4 stars hotel, located just 300 meters from Fiera Milano City and Milano Congressi (MiCo), exhibitions and congress centre. Also close to the new City Life area, Arco della Pace, Parco Sempione, Castello Sforzesco and Santa Maria delle Grazie church, "home" of Leonardo "Last Supper". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Poliziano Fiera Milan
Adi Poliziano Fiera Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing