We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ranked #186 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Weekend break with my husband... Our first time in Ibis
Best thing related to this hotel is the metro close by (5 minutes walk).
Staff can very from friendly, dry to rude...
Also it is a simple place... a room without a minibar or tea facilities. One would think that this is standard to at least be able to keep your water refrigerated in the hot weather but not the case here.
The room was small which isn't a problem but it was dusty with stained towels.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vals_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Vals_UK, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel two nights. The lobby and the rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast was very very poor, they did not serve any fruits or vegetables. I am working in a hungarian accorhotel and I had some inconveniences with my bienvenue card and the situation was very unpleasant to us. In the evening there was a manager in the bar who was really helpful and kind.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Roxana R,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location of the hotel is outside from the centre, but you can reach it easily in 25 minutes with two metro lines. The breakfast was poor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoltán G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Zoltán G, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights in July. The hotel is a short walk to the metro and from there its an easy ride into the heart of Milan. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. i stay in Milan a lot with work, this was the first trip with the family. Would definitely use the hotel again. Breakfast is good too.

Room Tip: Get the week pass for the metro but can only be used twice in a single day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dugdeep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear dugdeep75, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Milan for a city break and booked the ibis as accommodation in the centre of Milan is extortionate. This ibis is in a prime location, only a few minutes from a metro station and across the road from a cheap, cheerful cafe serving breakfast, coffees and drinks. It's a clean, spacious room were perfect for crashing in. Yes the air con does go off at 1am but it goes off everywhere at 1am, it's part of the law in Milan. Thoughtful when you think about it. The heat is not unbearable at all and by that time we were asleep. A great place to stay on a city break with links to the inner city.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OliviaGrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear OliviaGrech, first of all, I want to thank you not only for having chosen our brand for your journey, but also for having taken the time to send us your positive remarks about your stay,. Hope to welcoming you in the next future, BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#168 of 428 in Milan
6,360 reviews
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#151 of 428 in Milan
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Ca Granda

Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13/15, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#20 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 4,220 - ₹ 9,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Ca Granda 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the A4 motorway and 5 km from the centre of Milan and its monuments, the Ibis Milano Ca Granda hotel is easily accessible from the airport (15km). For your seminars, the hotel puts at your disposal 2 meeting rooms, its restaurant of Italian specialities and grills and its bar open 24/24. The hotel proposes 132 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 4 for disabled guests, as well as Wifi Internet connection. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milan
Accor Milano Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing