We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
178
594
422
93
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
594
422
93
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro networktypical ibisnice hotelpoor breakfastrecommend this hotelresidential areastayed here for nightscity breakcroissantscentral milanspacious roomvisit milannovotelzarastationstopsearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel two nights. The lobby and the rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast was very very poor, they did not serve any fruits or vegetables. I am working in a hungarian accorhotel and I had some inconveniences with my bienvenue card and the situation was very unpleasant to us. In the evening there was a manager in the bar who was really helpful and kind.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RoxanaR1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Roxana R,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location of the hotel is outside from the centre, but you can reach it easily in 25 minutes with two metro lines. The breakfast was poor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure559564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Zoltán G, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights in July. The hotel is a short walk to the metro and from there its an easy ride into the heart of Milan. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. i stay in Milan a lot with work, this was the first trip with the family. Would definitely use the hotel again. Breakfast is good too.

Room Tip: Get the week pass for the metro but can only be used twice in a single day.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dugdeep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear dugdeep75, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Milan for a city break and booked the ibis as accommodation in the centre of Milan is extortionate. This ibis is in a prime location, only a few minutes from a metro station and across the road from a cheap, cheerful cafe serving breakfast, coffees and drinks. It's a clean, spacious room were perfect for crashing in. Yes the air con does go off at 1am but it goes off everywhere at 1am, it's part of the law in Milan. Thoughtful when you think about it. The heat is not unbearable at all and by that time we were asleep. A great place to stay on a city break with links to the inner city.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear OliviaGrech, first of all, I want to thank you not only for having chosen our brand for your journey, but also for having taken the time to send us your positive remarks about your stay,. Hope to welcoming you in the next future, BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here just for 1 night, fortunately. The rooms were like all Ibis which is okay but a constant smell of cigarettes in the corridor was unbearable and unacceptable. The only sign with 'do not smoke here' was in the tiny restaurant. Furthermore, the rooms need an urgent renovation and breakfast was very limited in choice and quantity.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Youssyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Youssyn,
I have attentively read it and I am very sorry about the points you listed; let me apologise if these s did not come up to their expectations. I have already taken the necessary steps in order to avoid such inconveniences in the future.
Hope to welcoming you in the next future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews