We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Station Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ranked #187 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This was our third visit to this hotel but the first in April.
The central heating had been turned off on the 15th of April in accordance with the Commune of Milan regulations. Our room was freezing as was the weather outside. Unseasonally cold and wet and snowing in the mountains.
We asked for additional heating and were refused. We even offered to buy a heater but were told it was against health and safety. Our room temperature moved from between 9 - 11 degrees. It was only when we met our Italian friends that we discovered that because of the cold temperatures people had been told that they could boot up their heating for an additional 14 hours. The Ibis refused. My husband is 70 ( we were there for 6 days to meet friends and celebrate his birthday ) We felt their attitude totally unacceptable and against UK health and safety for pensioners.It was clear that the Ibis were intent on saving money at the expense of their guests.
We checked out a day early and found another hotel in Milan and guess what Heating!!! I would not recommend that anyone visits the Ibis at this time of year.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room that might have at least some sun during the day. Ours was north facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evangeline1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Evangeline1A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. BR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

As a member of the Accor group this is the first time I'm disappointed.
Maybe common for the area but the price for Ibis is relatively high. I'm used to paying less with breakfast, where now it was without, and get a better service.
The girls at the reception upon arrival should be nicer to their guests as well as have better knowledge of the area and services of the hotel. She also wanted me to pay the local tax twice upon which I refused to pay immediately. She also had no idea of the Silver member benefits, only received my free drink on the last evening.
I also had to pay the 15euro additional charge for being early, never had that before. Compared to Barcelona one month ago where I received an additional drink while waiting to get a room done, no charge whatsoever.
The room itself, nice and basic as always. Unfortunately only one towel to be found for the 2 of us . Being in April the room had no heating, so had to ask for an additional blanket. Fortunately we got hold of a nicer staff member who served us nicely.
When coming to this hotel, ask for a room on the entrance side, we had the back and it gets loud and noisy in the evening with young people singing, shouting, ...
The restaurant. We had the fish plate and it was well done for a reasonable price. The girl serving was very nice and helpful. Other staff members should be more like her.
Parking. Although the hotels doesn't mention it, there is some free parking on the hotel grounds, which is always nice for those travelling by car, bike.
Area. Didn't go exploring too much but it is nicely located close to the metro (2 min walk). A ticket will cost you 1,5euro each to reach the city center in about 15 to 20min.
Fortunately we got hold of a nice girl when checking out, invoicing us the correct amount (unfortunately still with the 15euro charge) and serving us our free drink.


Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Steve M,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

For a short time stay for business is good. The location is very calm and safe. Built together with the Novotel. Good parking facilities. The personal is very friendly and professional. To visit Milan down town, you need to drive or take a cab. It is about a 15 to 20 minutes drive.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dusiocsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Dusiocsi
I have really appreciated your positive comments, for which I thank you.
Hope to welcoming you in the next future, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The room is small but confortable, there is not much in the area so you need to take a cab to fine a place to eat. Breakfast was not great, the coffee, which you have to get from a coffee machine is poor. Wi-Fi is good

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Viridiana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Viridiana2012
I have attentively read your comments and I am very sorry for the negative points you listed, which do not mirror neither the usual service level of this hotel.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Funnily enough our room was right next to the elevator never heard it once over three nights.Staff polite and helpful nice little computer area near reception.Rooms clean tidy sadly no tea coffee making facilities in room.Hotel just a 10 minute walk from the Metro shops and post office nearby and just a few stops from Central station.Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Not really suitable for Families with kids great for sight seeing couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, General Manager at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Roefamily
I have really appreciated your positive comments, for which I thank you, about the hotel and its services in general. In the spirit of our company objectives, which make initiative a priority, you have confirmed that we have chosen the right path. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our efforts and makes us proud to have welcomed you.
Hoping to see you in the next future. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#169 of 428 in Milan
6,360 reviews
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#151 of 428 in Milan
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Ca Granda

Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13/15, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#20 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 4,219 - ₹ 9,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Ca Granda 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the A4 motorway and 5 km from the centre of Milan and its monuments, the Ibis Milano Ca Granda hotel is easily accessible from the airport (15km). For your seminars, the hotel puts at your disposal 2 meeting rooms, its restaurant of Italian specialities and grills and its bar open 24/24. The hotel proposes 132 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 4 for disabled guests, as well as Wifi Internet connection. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milan
Accor Milano Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing