We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good quality and friendly service”
Review of Panini Durini

Panini Durini
Ranked #45 of 260 Coffee & Tea in Milan
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Today we went to Panini Durini for breakfast after reading positive reviews about it.
The place is just an underground stop from Duomo, easy to walk to from it as well, and is in a calmer side street.
We chose two croissants, had two coffees and enjoyed our time whilst listening to their music.
Staff was very nice, quality of food very good and prices honest for what you get.
Overall a great spot to grab a quick bite

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriele1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaniniDurini, Guest Relations Manager at Panini Durini, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi gabriele,
thanks for the great review. Hope to see you soon!
Panini Durini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

And reasonably priced. They also offer a nice atmosphere for drinking coffee. Will definitely drink more coffee here.

Thank Even E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaniniDurini, Guest Relations Manager at Panini Durini, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thanks a lot Even!
Hope to see you again.
Panini Durini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

I came to this cafe to study, and had to wait 2 hours until someone came to take my order. When I wanted to order something else, the server told me "Can you wait please" in a very rude tone, and never came back after that. I had to call out to her again another hour later, and she said "Can you wait please" once again. She never came back after that. At that point, I recognised that the servers were too busy to even take my order, and I left.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arushi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaniniDurini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panini Durini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Arushi,
thanks for the visit.
We're sorry for the episode and we've already check about it.
Unfortunally during lunch the service could be slower than the rest of the day.
We hope to see you again for a second chance.
Panini Durini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I think it wasn’t good coffee in this city . Im a tourist and when i visiting milan have an expectation that in this city has a good coffee shop and coffee too. But its very difficult to find a serious coffee shop.

Thank Taufan Perdana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaniniDurini, Guest Relations Manager at Panini Durini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hi Tufan,
We're sorry for the negative coffee experience that you tried.
We are really focused on good coffee and it's very important for us make a good coffee everyday.
Hope to see you again.
Panini Durini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Very busy. Went to one by the Duomo about 1. Sat on stools. Had a large menu. I got the panini with chicken. It was just average. My wife got the turkey and thought it was average also. Waiters are very nice and ypu get your food quickly.

Thank Robby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaniniDurini, Guest Relations Manager at Panini Durini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you Robby for the review!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panini Durini also viewed

 

Been to Panini Durini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing