We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent week with excellent accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Naviglio Pavese - lock in front of building
Corso San Gottardo 5 mins by foot for shopping
Original trams to get around on
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Esther A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent week with excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent an excellent week in Milan made all the better by having excellent accomodation in this superb apartment in an ideal location, everything we required was available within the flat and the cleanliness could not have been better
David made our stay extremely comfortable and nothing was any bother to him which we really appreciated, we will certainly return but this time it will be when the weather is a little warmer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: The toaster ( David has been informed and promises updated replacement L.O.L. )
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondenom...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean, Close to Transport, nice neighbourhood”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rent apartments rather than stay at hotels and have rented many over the years especially in Europe. This apartment has numerous benefits including but not limited to:

1. The owner is very easy to deal with so be assured this is a genuine rental.
2. The apartment is very spacious, it is described as a loft and technically it is but it is very spacious, there is plenty of room downstairs where the living room, kitchen and bathroom are located ( it has a well appointed kitchen). The bedroom is upstairs on a mezzanine and equally spacious with room enough for two arm chairs and a coffee table.
3. The block is well maintained with a caretaker and it appeared everyone took pride in their environment.
4.The tram is two blocks away and you can buy tickets at any tabacchi shop, the metro is a longer walk but just as handy and very cheap to use.
5. There are many restaurants and bars to eat and drink at and all are affordable, some serve better food than others so check out the prices on the menu, the cheaper the price = the quality of food you get.
6. The apartment is very clean and the furniture is well maintained, it has an extremely comfortable bed.
7. The linen is good quality and there is a washing machine in the apartment.

If I were to give any negative feedback, the shower may be a bit cosy but with everything else going for this place I would hardly think it is at urn off.

Thank you David, we enjoyed our stay and if we ever return to Milan we will book your apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thanks Thea and Tim for your generous review. Glad you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sk1ngy
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great neighbourhood”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time booking an apartment to travel, had the normal concerns, would it be the same as the photos, would it be secure and in a good neighbourhood and I can thankfully say it was all of these and more.
David (the owner) is the perfect host, he gave us all the info we needed to find it from the airport and met us on our arrival to show us up to the apartment. It is a split level open plan apartment and is perfect for couples. It is in a secure building and was quiet in the evenings.
The area itself is alongside a canal leading to a small lake area built for Expo. There are many bars and restaurants with varying prices perfect for all size wallets.
All in all this was a great trip made perfect by the choice of accommodation, I will certainly be using this David's apartment again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
appreciate the time you took to write your review. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AandJ_Mon...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Comfort and convenience for visiting Milan”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A great place to stay in Milan for visiting the city and EXPO.
The apartment was comfortable, well appointed, attention given to detail and very clean!
Booking, arrival departure and stay went smoothly, assured by our host David.
Thank-you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
many thanks for your kind review, appreciate the time you took.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
appreciate your review! thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing