We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uptown Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
713
752
142
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
752
142
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiwalking distance from the duomonice hoteldeluxe roomminute walkmain attractionscity breakan ironspent nightsbreakfast was includedstar hotelcentre of milannice bathroommalpensa airportmetro stationyogurtcrocetta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in a standard room in April. Loved every mintue! The staff were so friendly, helpful and understanding. Any question they were happy to answer. The room it's self was very clean, new, roomy. They do a turn down service with chocolates which was unexcepted but a nice touch. Beds were very comfortable but sheets weren't the best quality. Breakfast was standard and had a good range of options. One of the best places I have stayed in Europe. I recommend this place to anyone! Will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is next to a busy road but the rooms are not sound proof. Therefore we had two nights of terrible sleep. We were on the first floor so I guess this wouldn't be such a problem higher up. This issue was compounded by the rudeness of the woman at the front desk when we checked out. She asked us whether we enjoyed our stay. We said we hadn't because of the noise. She then proceeded to completely ignore us and conduct a loud conversation across us with somebody else at the desk. It's a shame because the hotel could be quite good. If there hadn't been road noise the room was nice and every other member of staff we spoke to was friendly and helpful. However these two problems, particularly the road noise, mean I definitely would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower floors.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JiaqiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your useful feedback on Tripadvisor and please rest assured that we have taken in consideration your comments.
We apologize if you have been probably assigned to a noisy rooms; the property has been certified for the soundproofing and for sure there is a problem with the room window frame that we are going to resolve immediately. We appreciate your constructive comments as it is through comments such as yours that we can gauge our services and facilities in order to make the necessary improvements
I don't know if during your stay you asked to change the accommodation but I am sure that our staff would have done their best to find an alternative accomodation.
Of course the Guest has his expectations and the right to complain but a hotel and its accommodations can't be judged just for one room.
Our focus has always been our Guests' satisfaction and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and to show you the effective standard of our hotel and that the wonderful comments we have received until now on Tripadvisor are deserved.
We truly hope that this inconvenience did not completely spoil your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards
Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I are in Italy for our honeymoon, and Uptown Palace was our first stop. We had already read lots of positive reviews on Tripadvisor, and we could not have been happier with our choice. The service really is outstanding, from our check-in with nice and chatty Angela to the Concierge / Porter team, who not only answered all our questions about Milan but once had one of its members run on the street after us because we were taking the wrong direction! We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room and were really delighted: a beautifully appointed room, sleek & modern design, a little corner area for our luggage, a huge shower, a double sink (!) and we were treated to a bottle of Prosecco! It made us feel really special. The breakfast buffet was nice - lots of choices and a great way to kick start the day. The closest subway station is a two-minute walk away, but the hotel is so centrally located that we did not think it was necessary to use it. Most attractions - Duomo, Vittorio Emanuele, Castello Sforzesco - are within 10-20 minutes on foot. We would not hesitate in recommending Uptown Palace and would love to go back on our next trip to Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpc_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great hotel in a good location, approx 10 minutes from the Duomo, an ice cream shop just up the road and a a mini supermarket a minutes walk the other way. Rooms were clean and a good size, breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice including some hot options. Evening meal was at Milan price standards but the quality was good. Only downside which we had been warned about was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room

Room Tip: 10th floor was quiet, even though we were on the road side; at least we had a good view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atravelingjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at the Uptown Palace on a business trip in May. The hotel is quite attractive, with modern furniture and high-end fixtures in the bathrooms. There was a nice buffet at breakfast that was included in the room rate. Front-desk personnel were efficient and helpful, if not super-friendly.
The neighborhood is a little bit out of the center of the old city, but not bad if you don't mind walking a bit. It is also close to a Metro station and the bus. When we arrived on a Sunday evening, the concierge told us that there weren't many restaurants open nearby, so we did have to go to a more touristy area for dinner that night, but it wasn't too inconvenient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiRobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews