We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic and elegant - very helpful staff”
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #49 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic and elegant - very helpful staff”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Pre-wedding 3 day trip with my daughter. Gorgeous hotel, deluxe room was modern, quiet (we were on a high floor) spotless, but slightly smaller than we expected. Fabulous little touches; chocolate on the pillow at night with the turndown service, slippers on a sheet by each side of the bed,. Staff were incredibly polite and helpful, especially the night staff as they helped us to the central police station and the consulate due to a stolen passport and phone - beware of everybody in crowded places!! Having travelled widely, I would definitely recommend this hotel - it is slightly away from the main centre, but most places of interest were within easy walking distance or very easily accessed by the very prompt and easy to understand underground service. I would definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on a high floor = if you want a room with a bath, rather than a walk in shower, do reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    655
    122
    42
    28
See reviews for
219
627
51
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in a standard room in April. Loved every mintue! The staff were so friendly, helpful and understanding. Any question they were happy to answer. The room it's self was very clean, new, roomy. They do a turn down service with chocolates which was unexcepted but a nice touch. Beds were very comfortable but sheets weren't the best quality. Breakfast was standard and had a good range of options. One of the best places I have stayed in Europe. I recommend this place to anyone! Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is next to a busy road but the rooms are not sound proof. Therefore we had two nights of terrible sleep. We were on the first floor so I guess this wouldn't be such a problem higher up. This issue was compounded by the rudeness of the woman at the front desk when we checked out. She asked us whether we enjoyed our stay. We said we hadn't because of the noise. She then proceeded to completely ignore us and conduct a loud conversation across us with somebody else at the desk. It's a shame because the hotel could be quite good. If there hadn't been road noise the room was nice and every other member of staff we spoke to was friendly and helpful. However these two problems, particularly the road noise, mean I definitely would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JiaqiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your useful feedback on Tripadvisor and please rest assured that we have taken in consideration your comments.
We apologize if you have been probably assigned to a noisy rooms; the property has been certified for the soundproofing and for sure there is a problem with the room window frame that we are going to resolve immediately. We appreciate your constructive comments as it is through comments such as yours that we can gauge our services and facilities in order to make the necessary improvements
I don't know if during your stay you asked to change the accommodation but I am sure that our staff would have done their best to find an alternative accomodation.
Of course the Guest has his expectations and the right to complain but a hotel and its accommodations can't be judged just for one room.
Our focus has always been our Guests' satisfaction and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and to show you the effective standard of our hotel and that the wonderful comments we have received until now on Tripadvisor are deserved.
We truly hope that this inconvenience did not completely spoil your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards
Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I are in Italy for our honeymoon, and Uptown Palace was our first stop. We had already read lots of positive reviews on Tripadvisor, and we could not have been happier with our choice. The service really is outstanding, from our check-in with nice and chatty Angela to the Concierge / Porter team, who not only answered all our questions about Milan but once had one of its members run on the street after us because we were taking the wrong direction! We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room and were really delighted: a beautifully appointed room, sleek & modern design, a little corner area for our luggage, a huge shower, a double sink (!) and we were treated to a bottle of Prosecco! It made us feel really special. The breakfast buffet was nice - lots of choices and a great way to kick start the day. The closest subway station is a two-minute walk away, but the hotel is so centrally located that we did not think it was necessary to use it. Most attractions - Duomo, Vittorio Emanuele, Castello Sforzesco - are within 10-20 minutes on foot. We would not hesitate in recommending Uptown Palace and would love to go back on our next trip to Milan.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpc_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great hotel in a good location, approx 10 minutes from the Duomo, an ice cream shop just up the road and a a mini supermarket a minutes walk the other way. Rooms were clean and a good size, breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice including some hot options. Evening meal was at Milan price standards but the quality was good. Only downside which we had been warned about was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room

Room Tip: 10th floor was quiet, even though we were on the road side; at least we had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atravelingjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Canada Hotel
#34 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#93 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Property: Uptown Palace
Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,575 - ₹ 24,199
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing