We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great!”
Review of Hotel Fenice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fenice
Ranked #120 of 428 Hotels in Milan
ptolemaida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

it was more than i expected ..!the service and breakfast was great in a very good location two steps from the subway .although i booked a double room there they gave us two single..but it was ok everything else was super so we didn t mind.if u want a clean and good hotel with less money fenice is the hotel for u!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nopiPtolemaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    201
    91
    20
    9
See reviews for
94
162
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel in January for three nights. I can only say it surpassed my expectations. We had a lovely room on the third floor - a very good size - Italian hotels usually have very small bedrooms - ours was a good size, comfortable bed with blankets and sheets. I can't sleep under a duvet, i f you get too hot you can't throw it off. The bathroom was a good size aswas the shower. Breakfast was a surprise - a large variety of food. But the icing on the cake came when I approached the reception desk - what a very helpful lot of people - Alex and Maria Paola (Mary). Would I recommend this hotel - very definitely yes, will I go back there very definitely yes.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the third floor and slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicemaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel is located a few steps from the Venezia metro station, which is 2-3 stops from the major sightseeing places. The room was a bit old, had an old wooden floor, old furniture, but the shower was renovated (no tub). The hotel's breakfast is nice, although there were no vegetables, and it would be great to have eggs other than boiled. There is no coffee/tea maker in the breakfast buffer, instead it was served upon request by the waiters, which conducted a very good service.

We did have one misunderstanding - since there was no coffee/tea maker in our room, we asked to take one tea cup back to our room after breakfast, and only upon check-out we discovered they charged us 5 euros for it.

The hotel does not provide free wireless access in the room or public area, but they do provide 15 minutes of free wireless in the room, and after that period it costs 3 euros for 2 hours, which satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdoFlatow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice clean hotel with spacious enough rooms and located at the entrance of a metro station. The staff were nice enough and the rooms were fine. The bathroom is a little small, the shower a little tight and the mirror unusually a little high? The toiletries offered were only one combination shampoo/body wash and the blow dryer in the very light hose type.keep this in mind when you're packing, I usually carry my own supply but it is nice when you can take advantage of the hotels offerings. The breakfast buffet offered a nice selection of pastries, cereal,cheese and meats . As usual the fruit is limited in Europe, but they did have apples and oranges every day. They also offered a choice of juices. The nicest thing is that the Pt Venezia train station is at your front door, this will take you anywhere you need to be in Milan
The street you are on Corso Buenos Aires is very good for shopping but I didn't come across any restaurants, we did have to walk 10-15 minutes to get to areas that offered a selection of dinner spots. Both the duomo and Brera were nice places . I would recommend the hotel good for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel has a good location. In front you got the metro and close to the hotel there are several restaurants and shopping possibilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was average in size but clean. The breakfast had a lot to bring those that like sweet thing but had little that gives your stomack something to work on. All in all the hotel can be recommended when staying in Milano.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ors99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#85 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#105 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#204 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#26 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fenice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fenice

Property: Hotel Fenice
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,527 - ₹ 19,580
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fenice 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenice Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing