We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value, location, breakfast & staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Ranked #86 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, location, breakfast & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here 3 yrs ago and returned recently to find this time was even better. The staff are Very friendly, welcoming and helpful. As we had arrived early in morning after 40 hours since leaving home, we were able to leave luggage and freshen up in very clean and comfortable bathroom after flight. Also able to use breakfast room for coffee before heading off for the day. The breakfast each day was excellent. The location is brilliant as only 50 metres to Lima metro station and walking distance to centrale stazione. We found great value at this hotel and hope we can get back there for another stay one day.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank L and D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    278
    129
    35
    18
See reviews for
129
203
54
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palermo
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I've been in this hotel for a week end with my family (husband, wife and a teen ager boy). I booked on line and I caught a very cheap fare, only 105 euros per night, breakfast and taxes included. In addition they gifted me three free tickets to go up to the roof of the cathedral by lift (the cost of these three tickets would have been 36 euros!). Considering the average prices for accomodations in Milan, It was a great bargain. The location is very good: Corso Buenos Aires is a lively and commercial street not far from the hystorical center (about 15 minutes on foot). All the staff was really polite and kind. In particular I'd like to mention Mr. Massimo, a very helpful, friendly and professional receptionist. The room was perfect: big, comfortable, clean. Even the bathroom was absolutely spacious and luxury. The breakfast was huge in quantity and quality. If you ask, they can serve special breakfast even for people with coeliac disease (an extra value, I think).
In a nutshel: I strongly recommand this Hotel and if I come back to Milan I doubtless will book it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GiovanniPalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights.Friendly and helpful staff speak English quite well.WiFi and flat screen TV are free.50 meters to lıma metro statıon and 4 stops to DUOMO .Rooms and bath are quite large, well kept and clean.The service in the hotel excelent and also breakfast very nıce. I was very satisfied with my stay. People at reception and in the service are very friendly. I was very satisfied with my stay. I will return when I will be again in Milan.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemoymak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCityMilano, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive review about your stay in our hotel.

It has been a pleasure and we hope you will come back soon!

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

No air conditioning or wasnt working. Noise from road outside makes room noisy wen windows open. So can be too hot to sleep and too noisy to sleep

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmen2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Hotel is located one of the popular street in Milano and 4 metro stop away from Duoma. The manager, Mr. Omer was very helpfull, he knew what he got to do. Massimo, receptionist was always there and ready for help with his smiling face. Hotel was clean and most important thing the rates were acceptable. If you are family, you should ask for family rooms like we did. Have a nice trip. The only thing that I can say negatively, there is no private parking area for the hotel. But who cares if you dont travell by car.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCityMilano, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Mr. Yusuf,

Thank you for spending time in reviewing your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon, and if you like, you can also come by car, because we DO have private parking places, just specify your needs during your booking.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +39 02 29523382.

Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN HOTEL CITY
Direttore
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#106 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel City

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Milan
#71 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#105 Business Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,072 - ₹ 13,909
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel City 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Milan
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing