We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,055)
Filter reviews
7,055 results
Traveller rating
1,085
3,356
1,816
542
256
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
3,356
1,816
542
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station budget hotel minute walk short stay city centre buffet breakfast modern hotel croissants metro stop duomo euros stops computers supermarket taxis neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 7,055 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I booked 4 nights at this hotel as I am Accor Hotels Gold Member.
The hardware of this hotel is no problem, room is small, but acceptable, wi-fi service, shower facilities, air-conditioner cooling level and bed comfort level were fine.
Location is also good for 12-15 minutes walk distance from Milano Central Station.
The most negative/poor points :-
a) Reception Staff was very rude with black faces.
b)Refused guest's request for earlier room offered (Due to I took 15 hours long distance overnight flight to Milano,wished to get a room early)
c) Refused guest to keep luggage at hotel overnight though you would come back to stay one more night at her hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very sorry that your experience did not completely meet your expectations.
Since we are a French group of hotels, our headquartes in Paris issued a note after the terrorist attacks in the city where they instructed not to have luggage stored for more than few hours.
I hope you can understand the reasons why we could not keep your belongings in the hotel.
I can assure you that your comments on the reception staff will be shared with our Front Office Manager, and all necessary measures taken in order to improve the quality of service provided and promised by the brand.
I hope you will visit Milan again soon and that you will give us the opportunity to give a better service.
Best regards.
Orietta Coppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

CxxxGood location,excellent breakfast facilities.worth booking the luxury rooms.some problems with hot water during the day.but overall good value.close to metro train and within walking distance (45 minutes) of the city centre Quite a lot of restuarants nearby but a lot of them were African origin.I can recommend La Luna for good value and personal service.The Argentinian restaurant nearby ha Google value aperitivio.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vwl611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A most comfortable bed and pillows. Spotlessly clean room and bed linen/towels/etc. Excellent WiFi. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great facility to use the bar/coffee/snacks at all hours. Room was a little small but we only slept there and were gone all day until late evening. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Second time in this hotel. Good prices each time and one of the best ibis hotels i stayed in.
Clean and well designed rooms big shower, the hotel looks like new one inside or refubrished all over.
20 min walk from central station and 25-30 min to duomo and center. The hotel is more buisness and groups hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank truehiker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in Milan good location , come out of station central head straight to the left side of the General building and keep walking til you see the metro station and bear left on that street. Ibis seem to be belt and braces the world over was charged €15 for an earlier check in , approximately 1.5 hrs early which I assume is company policy ( cheeky ) will seek one of their competitors next time . Room was ok restaurant was v well priced bar was reasonable as hotels go . Worth a stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Limeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your feedback expressed as a result of your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments and directions about the points on which we can improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.
I hope you will visit Milan again soon and that you will give us the opportunity to give you an even better service.
Sincerely,
Orietta Coppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews