We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,162)
Filter reviews
7,162 results
Traveller rating
1,104
3,397
1,842
553
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
3,397
1,842
553
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station budget hotel minute walk short stay city centre buffet breakfast croissants modern hotel duomo tram stops supermarket taxis neighborhood tickets
Filter
Updating list...
1,481 - 1,486 of 7,162 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This Ibis was located in a great location close to the Republicca Metro Station, room was very clean and comfortable. It was easy to get from the train station and also get to central Milano. Their staff was very helpful!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank LizaD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the positive comments you shared with other travelers here on Tripadvisor, and for having chosen to stay at Ibis Milano Centro for your stay in Milan.

I was very pleased to see that we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff members, as well as your room and the convenient location of our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Kind regards,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Located in a peaceful neighborhood, just 4 metro stops from Duomo. If you are looking for a reasonably priced stay, this is it. Rooms are clean, as always at IBIS hotels, staff is very friendly. Basic breakfast is good enough to start your day in Milan.

Room tip: Any room is OK
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the review on trip advisor and for your positive comments following your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I'm am really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We strive daily to ensure that the stay of all our guests is special and your review is a source of great satisfaction and motivation.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team.

We actually received a lot of positive feedback from our guests who say that our hotel Ibis Milano Centro offers the best value for money in Milan.

Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at IBIS Milano Centro.

Sincerely yours,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

A comfortable enough hotel. No frills (as expected), reception a bit lukewarm & breakfast at 6.30 am, on the day i was there, a bit of scramble on account of tour groups descending en masse but I did sleep well which, is, more than anything else, what really, really counts!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank krishna_badami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out your review on trip advisor and for your positive comments after your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

We are pleased to see that in the overall you remain with a good impression following your stay at Ibis Milano Centro. Nevertheless, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in order to receive a rate of 5/5.

I would like to reassure you that we are putting in place all the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations and reach your full satisfaction upon your next stay in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The title of this review pretty much says it all. Conveniently wedged in between two different underground lines and with 5 min. walking distance. Also check out the park just south of the hotel and tram lines, definitely worth a stroll if the weather is nice.

Front desk staff are friendly and fluent in English, no difficulties there. The bartender in the hotel's bar made some great recommendations to restaurants and cocktail bars in Corso Como.

Breakfast is pretty standard, could have wished for some scrambled eggs and bacon to be included in the buffet, but the excellent coffee machine made up for it.

Rooms are what you can expect. Clean, but at the same time show wear and tear here and there. Nothing to serious though.

WiFi reception is good and the speed is ok.

Only real downside was the inevitable street vendor who sold umbrellas just outside the hotel on the curb. Would be nice to walk around Milan for 5 min. without these guys trying to sell you rubbish you've got no use for! I guess thats why they've got a security guard in the lobby 24/7.

And the answer is yes. I would certainly stay at this hotel next time i vistit Milan.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaver91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers posting a review on Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to see that we fullfiled your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff members, as well as your room and the convenient location of our hotel.

Concerning our location, we actually receive many positive comments from our guests saying that we are conveniently located in Milano, only 15mn walking from the cental station and near all the main public transports.

In addition, we are located just near by the main commercial street of Milano where our guests can find all main brands (Calvin Klein, Desigual, Guess, Hilfiger, Levi’s, Mango, Nike, Timberland, United Colors of Benetton, Zara, and much more!) and where all shops are even opened on Sunday.

Thank you again for your comments.
We look forward to welcome you again soon at Ibis Milano Centro.

Best Regards,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel was in a good location for my requirements. It is also quite good for metro lines to many areas of the city.
The first room, I was allocated was noisy due to a tram line right outside the window. The temperature of the room was like a sauna and a staff member explained that the air-con is not switched on until May.
After complaining in the morning, I was moved to a much quieter room and I was able to open a window and cool down a little. I would have no problems coming back here during air-con times

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pyroTDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on tripadvisor
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, especially concerning your room, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Best regards,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews