We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean, best value for money!!!”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #155 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Central, clean, best value for money!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great hotel!!! In 5 minutes you'll reach the Central Station, the nearest subway and go shopping.
The rooms are clean, with towels and linen changed every day. For every question don't hesitate to ask the hotel's stuff - they will help you immediately.
The price is very good if you take into consideration the central location - we stayed with 59 euro / night / double room.
Choose this hotel and you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: If you have problems sleeping, don't stay in the rooms with a view to tram street. They are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoredanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    2,941
    1,565
    449
    200
See reviews for
1,052
2,475
417
1,016
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boksburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Simply a fantastic hotel, providing every possible service and in a great location.

Food at the restaurant is also fantastic and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Ibis Milano Centro is a typical Ibis Hotel: clean rooms with simple furniture, TV, shower, fresh towels, hair dryer, and a surprisingly comfortable bed. There is a reasonably priced restaurant on the ground floor, which is definitely convenient. The reception service is very unbureaucratic and is open 24/7. The location is good: the central station is about 10 minutes away and it takes 20 minutes at the most to walk to the Duomo.
The price we had was really unbeatable, 59,- per night without breakfast, which is a bargain in Milan and makes you forget little inconveniences like a loud air conditioner instead of a radiator or a lack of free Wi-Fi. A small fridge would be great, too, but let be honest: one cannot go to a two-star hotel and expect room service and a mini bar.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Ibis Milano centro was the best value for money I ever got from a hotel. We paid only 60 euros per night for a double room. This was half from what we have usually paid for similar hotels in other cities, and one should take into consideration that generally Milan is an expensive city, hotel-wise.

The hotel is in a great location near the centre. Its only a 4 min walk to metro 'Republica' and 6-7 min walk to metro 'Porta Venezia'. The area around the hotel was very nice and felt very safe at all times.

Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was fine, albeit a little small. It had a nice view over the rooftops of Milan. The room decor was modern, pretty and recentely renovated.
The only thing missing was a mini-bar but I dont consider that important.
Room and bathroom were very clean.

Overall it was a great experience. We paid half of what we usually pay and we got the same service; what an excellent deal!

Proof of how satisfied we were with our stay there is that we already booked our next vacation ( different country - even lower price!!! ) in another Ibis hotel!

If it proves to be as satisfactory as Ibis Milano centro was then we 'll stick with Ibis hotels wherever this is possible!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,408 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Styles Milano Centro
Ibis Styles Milano Centro
#165 of 428 in Milan
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,812 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Property: Ibis Milano Centro
Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#22 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,690 - ₹ 9,308
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing