We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but you can see why not 5 star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #73 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My partner and I booked a two night stay at this hotel for a short city break. The hotel is in a great location, literally just opposite Centrale train station, which is about 50 minute from Malpensa Airport by the express train.

The hotel itself is very well presented with lovely staff and good decor. We booked a double room, but found that the bed we had been given was actually two single beds put together. Not very good. However, we told the desk receptionist who promptly changed the room for us to a proper double.

I liked this hotel, and it has good air conditioning which was very welcome in late July/early August. There could have been more attention to detail (i.e. the bedside light was loose, no plug sockets by the bedside, the bathroom could have been a little more well kept). I would stay here again, especially for the location, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Also, be warned, there is NOWHERE around this area where you can buy standard groceries. So, if you are looking for a place which has a local shop where you can buy necessities (i.e. water, snacks etc), forget it. Move more central for such facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilGlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,424)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Anderson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 451 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed for three nights and was very happy throughout the stay.

The room was fab with a huge comfortable bed, nice decour and quadruple glazed so hardly any noise from outside.

The buffet breakfast we thought was great; typical continental but lots of choice and good quality.

Location wise it is great for connections to the central station, just about walking distance from the designer shopping quarter but everything else needs metro travel.

The only criticism I could have is that you only get half an hours free wifi access in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed there for one night as i was going to leave early morning to the airport. you can see the central station and the airport buses from your window. it is few meters from 2 metro stations. and walking distance from the shopping area of beunes aires street.

the hotel interior is good, room area was good also and the bath was very clean. overall it was convinient and perfect choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basta112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Directly across from Milan central, very convenient for trains but would be out of it a bit for city centre if u planned on walking in, of course trams are usually great though so as long as you were aware of this and prepared to jump on public transport then your fine! Ours was just a flying visit so suited our need. Reception and public areas are dark, as they are below street level, but nice sleek deco with good finishes but could become oppressing if your staying for a few nights or more! Hotel menu is expensive and a bit overpriced as is the drinks menu! However this is Milan and you do need to look around for cheaper options for drinks etc. The room was spacious, we had a superior room but bathroom, although clean was small and a bit dated, it did has a tiny tv in though which was unexpected! Overall I found the room very good. Breakfast was not terrific, homemade cakes were good but everything else was a bit hit and miss and again room is dark as below floor level. The hotel is pretty good and we would stay again if needed a quick stop over by the train-maybe not if staying for a city visit though.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globeltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

A sight for sore eyes after a long train journey from Paris.

Lovely hotel. Great staff, the rooms were spacious, light and left me feeling a little bit pampered.

I would stay here again in a heart beat. You can get the metro from the station opposite into the centre for 1.5 euro. Breakfast was great and served with a smile as where the drinks by the very helpful bar/ restaurant manager.

I was made to feel like a valued customer and not at all uncomfortable for travelling alone. I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 426 in Milan
1,333 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#76 of 426 in Milan
1,687 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#54 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 426 in Milan
1,311 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,619 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 426 in Milan
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#59 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 8,845 - ₹ 25,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing