We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
255
435
196
61
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
435
196
61
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station single room breakfast included two blocks nice hotel buffet style milano centrale airport bus quiet street free wifi spent one night very pleasant stay good size nice bathroom enjoyed my stay nice breakfast min walk
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The hotel provides very good location - 3 minutes walk from central railway station from which you can reach all nearby airports (Malpensa and Bergamo via direct train or bus) as well as all districts of Milan are reachable through the underground. Many dining options are available just a few steps away from the hotel, which compensates for hotel restaurant beeing closed on Saturday and Sunday. Rooms, although a bit compact, are quiet and solid blinds isolate from daylight, which allowed me to sleep during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 99lukaszm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

dear 99lukaszm,
thanks for your information. Hope to have the possibily to taste our dinner or lunch at Mad son hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Staff were nice and we had a lovely modern room with wood flooring and a good amount of space in both the bedroom and bath (shower) room (although not sure if the accessible rooms have more space than the other rooms, for some reason we were given an accessible room, perhaps it was the only twin room left...), it was generally quiet except when we could hear the toilet flushing from the room next door.
Things which could have been better was to have curtains or be able to control the external window blinds, there was only see-through nets and the external blinds were halfway down and we didn't know how to control them (if we could). Lastly it was a bit disappointing the bed linen wasn't changed as I noticed a small stain on my duvet cover which I didn't fuss about because I thought I'll let them change it the next morning but they didn't, makes me wonder if their housekeeping knows the procedure that's on the hotel's changing bed linen card left in the room, I intentionally read it but it made no difference, if not for this issue then I would have given this hotel 4 out of 5.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kay_Elle_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

dear madam,
thanks for your indication. We have made a report with the cleaning sevices after your indication. We will improve ! asolutely thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The location is very optimal for a city traveller, only a few minutes walk from the central train station and still situating by a street with minimal traffic. The suite room was spacious with a very good air conditioning, silent (although situating in the first floor) and with comfortable beds offering a good night sleep. The reception personnel was polite and very helpful. Very satisfactory breakfast. Really recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 454karim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

dear 454karim thansk so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The location of the hotel is great, near central train station. We took the airport bus and arrive at the central station, walk less than 5 min and we arrive at the hotel.

The room is comfortable for a short stay. Staff are very helpful and restaurant on site is great.

We stayed here for 2 nights before we heading to Venice for a cruise. We return to the same hotel for one night before our flight back to NY.

There is a small cafe on the same street, food is great and affordable. Walk further walk toward the train station, there is a restaurant serve very good food and affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ybyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

dear ybyap
thanks hope to see you next time Come to visit us again and booking directly by best western web site!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Chosen primarily for convenience of the area we needed to be in, so was not particularly close to attractions but was right near metro lines. Was excellent service and good value. Staff were wonderful in helping us with things we needed, and accommodated our request to leave our car parked in the space beyond our check out, as our tour did not arrive back in time. Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C3468XEbenjaminc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear C3468XEbenjaminc
thanks for you information and your indication. Hope to see you another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews