We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
254
435
196
61
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
435
196
61
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station single room breakfast included two blocks nice hotel buffet style milano centrale airport bus quiet street free wifi spent one night very pleasant stay good size nice bathroom enjoyed my stay nice breakfast min walk
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel is fine. Rooms are clean. It was too expensive (for my taste) in the weekend, but okay on weekdays. The staff is extremely helpful (arranging free umbrella's when we had to go out in the rain) and the location very close to subway and train station was very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johanneduardtheodors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

dearohanneduardtheodors,
thanks for your opinion. Unfrotunataly you have choisen the week end of F1 Challenge. that's why the prices were a little bit expencive.

Come to visit us this week end, you will find a very good promotion !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This property is average and what I'd expect from a Best Western. It has nice size rooms, decent bathroom, we had a view of the church. The staff was friendly and professional. The property is two blocks from the train station which was great for our early morning train to Switzerland. I didn't stay long enough to explore the area but my niece, who was alone for one of the two nights, was able to find her way around without a problem. We used booking.com and didn't have any issue.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tvlrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

dear Tvrgirl,
thansk for your review. Next time if you want books directly with us you can have free the breakfast. thansk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Checked-in on May 19, 2017, we totally booked 6 rooms, and arrived the hotel at 9am. The front desk was a very friendly kind and handsome guy, he used to work in Shanghai. When he knew that we just arrive Milan after flying 12 hours, and we were going to have meetings in the afternoon, he arranged several rooms for us to shower and to change clothes. We truly appreciate his understanding.

The rooms are very clean, not very small. Breakfast and wi-fi very good. Location is very good. 5 min walk from train/metro station. Good value. Easy to catch a cab.

Room Tip: good choice
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovelysusan716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

dear sir
thansk so much for your words so important to allow us to work every day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Rated as 4 Stars, in fact is more like 3.5. The rooms are big by any standards, but noise from neighbouring rooms is present though nothing can be heard from outside. The location is very close to the Milano Centrale. The biggest issue is the water flow in the shower. We were at level 4, and it looks like the hotel was trying to save the water, but the result was opposite. You still need the same amount of water to wash yourself but it takes much longer to do it.
We stayed there twice, first time in 2014, and we didn't notice that. The breakfast was much better in the first time. The worst part we found this time is the luck of smiles from reception desk and breakfast room staff. They don't understand that if guests don't feel as being welcome they will select another place to stay next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mail2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

dear Mail2me,
i am very sorry you did not like our hotel.
Strage you have found so many problems. I can only tell you i will investigate on them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed in February 2017 in single room. Everything was good, except the room was a bit small - but it still had everything one would need.

Breakfast and wi-fi very good. Safe car parking included. Location 5 min walk from train/metro station.

Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Ronsky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

dear Ronsky1970, thansk for your reply and for your description. hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews